Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butter Tarts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butter Tarts

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2011

      Awesome! I used my own recipe for the shells and the filling from this and it's the best buttertart filling I've ever had. These tarts flew off my dessert plate. Thanks so much! This recipe will be added to the Christmas must haves list for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      These were ok...not a big hit though which was disappointing since I took them to a family function. I could taste the vinegar so wondering if the measurement of one tablespoon is correct.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      These are fantastic!!!! It took me twice to get the portioning right (but that is a user error:-) ) Both times they were mouth watering and the second time i had my 8-yr-old helping with the measuring! Thank you for scratching my itch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      I tripled the recipe and it worked out perfectly having a nut allergy in the family we cant really use pecans or walnuts but the raisins are perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I halved the recipe and had no problem with making six. These are a true canadian staple and were absolutely delicious. Thanks, Ev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      Thanks for a wonderful pastry recipe to make the tart shells. I needed a good recipe to make tart shells and used yours as i have a awesome recipe for the filling. Thanks so much Evelyn. Katherine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

    • on June 30, 2004

      These taste so good fresh out of the oven. The filling is slightly runny but firms as the tarts cool. I had no problems following the recipe and the cooking time was spot on. The only slight difficulty I had was getting 12 shells out of the pastry. I did eventually, but it took a lot of careful rolling. Next time I might make about 25 percent more pastry just to have extra to work with. I think I'd also like a few raisins in the filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butter Tarts

    Serving Size: 1 (664 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.9
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    43%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 39.2 mg
    13%
    Sodium 119.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites