Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butter Steamed New Potatoes (Smordampete Nypoteter) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butter Steamed New Potatoes (Smordampete Nypoteter)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2014

      Very delicious and easy. I used gold potatoes instead of the red as that is what I had on hand. Turned out buttery and creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      This is a great way to roast potatoes! I let them cook a little longer than specified and they were really delicious. Will definitely keep this recipe on my list for the future. Made for PRMR, November, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      This is such a simple yet delicious recipe! Used baby red potatoes and at the end of cooking sprinkled with fresh parsley. Definately one to make again and again and try with some different fresh herbs. Made in Memory of Pammyowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      I couldn't get red-skinned potatoes but these baby potatoes were equally delicious, and what a lovely simple way to prepare them! Thank you Pammy, these were very much enjoyed. Made in loving memory of a dear friend, never forgotten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2013

      I used Baby Yukon Gold potatoes instead of the red. Delicious, creamy and buttery potatoes that I will be making again and again. Made for Pammy's cookathon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2013

      Very easy way to make red skinned potatoes!! I could see many possibilities (including adding some cheese at the very end to melt) to add to this basic recipe. I used Lawry's Seasoned Salt, in place of the regular salt, which added some great flavor, otherwise, made as written. I sprinkled the parsley on once it was finished, for the color/garnish. Pammyowl will be greatly missed in all the games and events here on food.com. Made for her Cook-a-thon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      Very tasty! I made about 1/2 lb since it is just me and I have enough for leftovers too. They have a nice creamy flavor and even though my butter got a little dark, it didn't make the spuds taste burnt. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2013

      These were so easy to make but they were very tasty. We all enjoyed these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      Yum! Unluckily half of my baby potatoes had gotten bad, so I added some quartered larger potatoes. It worked beautifully and tasted wonderful with Lemon Baked Cod (Ovnsstekt Torsk Med Sitron). Thanks for sharing!<br/>Made for ZWT 9 / Scandinavia for The Apron String Travelers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2013

      I used red potatoes and trimmed cut them in thirds. The potatoes cooked easily, but they did need to be stirred fairly often to prevent burning. That said, the potatoes were tasty & my diners enjoyed them. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      Wow, these couldn't be easier and were sure tasty! I had rather large red potatoes so I cut them to size and followed the recipe from there. I *did* cut back the butter a smidge, using two tablespoons and adding 3 tablespoons of water to make up the difference for steaming. They still had that perfect mix of buttery salty goodness, and my family devoured them. Thanks for posting, fellow Goddess Pammy! Made for ZWT 9, Gourmet Goddesses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2013

      Easy and delicious, this is a foolproof method for cooking baby potatoes. I followed the directions by cutting the potatoes in half (since they were a bit larger) and we garnished with dill. Everyone really liked these. Served with Baked Haddock in Cream Sauce(Iceland) and roasted asparagus. I'd make these again. Thanks! Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      These baby potatoes are so yummy. It's a lot of butter but it's worth it :) It gives a lot of good taste to the potatoes. Thanks pammy :) Made for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      I made these for dinner the other night, and they cooked up beutifully! We loved the combo of the frying/steaming, the butter and the parsley (not big dill fans in our house). I served these with pammyowls Hamburger Crumble (Or Venison!) (which I made for "New Kids" tag) and we also had a salad. It was such a quick, easy and delightful meal. (Made these for ZWT9 - Scandinavian)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      I loved these! This will be my go to recipe for baby red potatoes. So easy and absolutely delicious! Made for PRMR tag game. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      I used fairly large red potatoes, so I cut them into chunks. Nice side dish!! Made for ZWT 9!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      Great cooking method. I used tiny yellow potatoes I found at the Farmer's market and also added a little minced garlic (I minced too much for another dish and so just threw it in with the potatoes). Great side for salmon. Made for ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butter Steamed New Potatoes (Smordampete Nypoteter)

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.4
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    52%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 436.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites