Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butter Roasted Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butter Roasted Carrots

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2014

      Very easy & tasty. I roasted the carrots with some potatoes. While they didn't look real pretty (they got pretty shriveled), they tasted great. I added a little salt and garlic to the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2013

      Not sure where I went wrong here but my carrots did not caramelize or have a roasted flavor. I followed all the directions, but they definitely did not cook all the way through. I had to cook them longer just to get them crisp-tender and they tasted like regular steamed carrots. However....I am going to try this again, possibly without covering. I don't want to drag the rating down on a recipe that is obviously beloved by so many other cooks. I am giving this a 4 star rating because it is a very easy side when you have other parts of the meal that require more time/energy. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2013

      I am not a fan of cooked carrots and have tried to like them many different ways. These carrots are simple and delicious! I added some salt at the end, as I add salt to everything. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2012

      Yum, who doesn't love butter roasted carrots? I loved these incredible, tasty, carrots SO much! Followed exactly, but only used a quarter pound of carrots, so I only let roast for 30 minutes. It was just perfect in everyway. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      I really liked it. It's a perfect side dish that you throw in the oven while you get the rest of the meal ready. No hustle yet great flavor. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      This was a nice easy recipe. I only kept my carrots in for 40 minutes since we like them to be a bit crunchy. These weren't, like, some new extremely flavorful way to make carrots but they were easy, tasty and a nice change from the same old glazed carrots. We'll definitely be making these again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      These were easy and turned out really well. I only had 1 lb. of carrots left, but the cooking time was still perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      These had a good flavor, but they did not turn out as soft as we like them to be. They also did not carmelize as I was hoping they would.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Did I do something wrong?? These just didn't do it for me. I followed the recipe exactly but the results weren't only so-so.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Not wanting our carrots taste steamed, I cooked them for the first twenty minutes without any lid. During the last forty minutes, I added a loosly fitting piece of aluminum foil that would let steam out. I did stir the carrots as mentioned. They turned out to be delicious! We'll be cooking carrots this way again often! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      I made these and I am not sure if I did it right or not. Some of the other reviewers mentioned that their carrots carmelized. Mine did not. Since they were cooked with a lid they were just steamed. They were good but not exactly what I expected. Was I supposed to remove the lid at some point? The word "roasted" would indicate so. I will make them again because they were good and it is just sooo easy to put them in the oven if you are baking other parts of the meal. Thanks for the recipe. I will probably mess with it next time and see if I can find the elusive carmelization!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      I use baby carrots and added a tablespoon of brown sugar,a bit of garlic The flavor seemed more intense.I will be butter Roasted more.thank you!! Grpa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      It was a bit flavorless and lacking in something special. Before serving I tasted the carrots which were very bland. I added a tablespoon of brown sugar and a good dose of salt and pepper and then they were perfect for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Sorry, but this was a waste of time. I love carrots no matter what, but the hour spent did not at all add any flavor or excitement to the dish. May as well steam and add butter, not much different and much less time consuming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Simple and delicious! No need to steam up your kitchen when you can make these delicious carrots right along side your roast. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Simple, easy and delicious. A definite keeper of a recipe. The only way to do carrots from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Had these last night with Kittencal's Beef or Pork Marinade and tenderizer (did London Broil on the grill, Oh my!!! mmmmm). These carrots were fantastic! Loved the flavor - very very simple way to cook them and what they add to a meal - makes me hate to call them a "side dish". They held there own in taste as well as compliments from the "eaters"..they were perfect with the London Broil and I don't believe I'll ever be guilty of boiling another poor carrot again. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      How easy! I made this to go with Salmon with Honey and Mustard Glaze and mashed potatoes. And because they were in the fridge, I added pea pods and chopped walnuts to the carrots. The pea pods came out kinda strange (crispy), but the carrots were especially delicious--and I'm not a fan of carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      very good.No need to boil these vegetables.This method is so much better.I add sliced parsnips to the carrots for color and flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      excellent. very good carrots - crisp tender and not overly sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butter Roasted Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 143.9
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    39%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 207.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    43%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites