Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butter Pecan Turtle Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butter Pecan Turtle Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2013

      This was delicious when it was warm! It was gooey, soft, and smelled amazing! However, once it cooled down, it was tough to cut and chew. I recommend serving right away!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2011

      After reading the reviews I couldn't wait to try these. They came out awesome! Sure they are sweet. Most recipes with chocolate and caramel are... DUH! If you don't like sweet, then don't eat sweets. They are called that for a reason! Make em and see for yourself how yummy they are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Took these to a friend's house for a cookout. The majority like them, though the common thought is that it was a little too sweet . Made for ZWT6 Voracious Vagabonds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      These were real easy to make, but thought 2 cups of pecans was a little to much for me. Plus I broke one of my steak knives trying to cut these into squares. They were very hard to cut. Other then that they were very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Amazing! I brought them to a cookie party and EVERYONE begged for the recipie! I get requests to bring them to every event. Even ppl who are "dieting" will still have 2 pieces as a splurge! Great great recipie and it's super easy!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Sorry this was disappointing; way too sweet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Fantastic! This is delicious and it is so easy to put together. I had all of the ingredients in my pantry except for the milk chocolate chips. I followed Watkinslady30's advice to line the pan in aluminum foil and spray with non-stick cooking spray before starting. That makes this cookie clean-up free also. Excellent directions. Can't wait to put them on the Christmas cookie tray and share with others.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      WOW these are awesome! My entire family loved them! I think I will try them with dark chocolate chips next time, as I think that will be good too! Thanks for an awesome recipe! I will be making them many times I am sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      Great treat! These are really sweet so I cut them into small squares. DH and BIL both dove right into them. BIL especially has a sweet tooth and he must have eaten 5 and then took a plate home with him. These come together really easy, there is barely any prep and they looked quite pretty set out on a plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Very good! I did have some problems with making the butter/brown sugar mixture syrupy, I had to add more brown sugar. I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      The recipe I have for these is very similiar and these are very delicious. Very rich and popular around the holidays. They make great gifts in a pretty tin. I prefer to line the pan with aluminum foil, than spray it with non-stick cooking spray and then continue with the recipe. After they cool, I lift them out of the pan and they are easier to cut evenly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      OMG this are wonderful. Due to diet restrictions I could only taste a little bit of this, but I know my grandkids will gobble this up tomorrow. Easy and quick to put together too. Thanks Made this for PAC Fall 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      I made these today and not only do they taste fantastic, but my house smells WONDERFUL. this is a great recipe for those who like to occasionally steer away from the good 'ol reliable chocolate chip cookie. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butter Pecan Turtle Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1348 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.6
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    58%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 62.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites