13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was delicious when it was warm! It was gooey, soft, and smelled amazing! However, once it cooled down, it was tough to cut and chew. I recommend serving right away!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fallsie August 06, 2013

After reading the reviews I couldn't wait to try these. They came out awesome! Sure they are sweet. Most recipes with chocolate and caramel are... DUH! If you don't like sweet, then don't eat sweets. They are called that for a reason! Make em and see for yourself how yummy they are!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SheilaCanney April 05, 2011

Took these to a friend's house for a cookout. The majority like them, though the common thought is that it was a little too sweet . Made for ZWT6 Voracious Vagabonds

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim June 20, 2010

These were real easy to make, but thought 2 cups of pecans was a little to much for me. Plus I broke one of my steak knives trying to cut these into squares. They were very hard to cut. Other then that they were very tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue in Indiana March 20, 2009

Amazing! I brought them to a cookie party and EVERYONE begged for the recipie! I get requests to bring them to every event. Even ppl who are "dieting" will still have 2 pieces as a splurge! Great great recipie and it's super easy!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amberkrystn February 01, 2009

Sorry this was disappointing; way too sweet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shasha December 28, 2008

Fantastic! This is delicious and it is so easy to put together. I had all of the ingredients in my pantry except for the milk chocolate chips. I followed Watkinslady30's advice to line the pan in aluminum foil and spray with non-stick cooking spray before starting. That makes this cookie clean-up free also. Excellent directions. Can't wait to put them on the Christmas cookie tray and share with others.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marie Nixon December 13, 2008

WOW these are awesome! My entire family loved them! I think I will try them with dark chocolate chips next time, as I think that will be good too! Thanks for an awesome recipe! I will be making them many times I am sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelly Terrell November 13, 2008

Great treat! These are really sweet so I cut them into small squares. DH and BIL both dove right into them. BIL especially has a sweet tooth and he must have eaten 5 and then took a plate home with him. These come together really easy, there is barely any prep and they looked quite pretty set out on a plate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 October 27, 2008

Very good! I did have some problems with making the butter/brown sugar mixture syrupy, I had to add more brown sugar. I will be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 April 07, 2008
Butter Pecan Turtle Cookies