Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butter Pecan Shortbread Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butter Pecan Shortbread Cookies

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2009

      These were pretty good, but I'm glad I read the reviews and only baked them 15 minutes. Even that was too long as the bottoms were almost burned, so on the next batches I went 12 minutes. They taste almost exactly like Keebler Pecan Sandies, but a lot drier and more crumbly. I doubled the recipe and got just under six dozen cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2014

      I was so happy to have stumbled across this recipe. My daughter has egg and soy allergies and we had been buying a very expensive brand of pecan shortbread cookies which came 9 to a box for about $5-$6. I came to my trusted and most favorite recipe Web site and found this delicious recipe. I used about 1 3/4 cups flour and a little more than a cup of pecans. When I crushed my pecans with my nutri bullet, I almost made pecan butter...so be careful if you use that appliance. I also used salted butter, as it was what I had on hand. My cookies were perfect at 15 minutes. I personally thought they needed just a little more sugar but my husband and daughter say they are perfect. I used a tablespoon cookie scoop and got 42 cookies. I plan to freeze them so they will last a while. Thank you so much! Edited 4/23 to add that these are great frozen. Once baked, I cooked and froze and we eat them whenever we like. I have also used these for a base for fruit pizza and they were incredible!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      Wow! I had to improvise a little using 2T shortning with the butter and, a little white sugar to complete the 1/2 c of dark brown that I had. Time to stock up the pantry for me ;) I did'nt have parchment but, they were fine on the sheet and moved to a rack right away. I pressed them to appx. 1/4 inch. The first ones took about 15 min the last few I upped the temp to 350 and they were done in 12.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2014

      Love, love, love pecan shortbread cookies! These were easy to make and delicious. I only had dark brown sugar, so I used 1/4 cup of it and 1/4 cup of white sugar. I didn't line my cookie sheets with anything and they did fine. Took about 13 minutes per batch to bake. I made 50 small cookies since it was for a party. Everyone loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      I made these for my guests that were coming a very long drive to visit us, and these went down a real treat with a nice cup of tea when they arrived. I made them to the recipe with no changes and they were very nice, buttery and nutty. I had one as I am a diabetic and was only allowed one to try, but my guests loved them, and went away home with what was left for the kids. thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      These were ok.. the baked fine, but the flavor just wasn't there. I used butter and fresh pecans and real vanilla, but they just didn't have a prominent flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I was happy to find this recipe to make for our Christmas cookie bags. We thought they were great and everyone loved them! Tony

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      These were a nice lightly flavored butter cookie. Easy to make and yummy. I baked mine about 20 minutes and would recommend making them small so the middle part bakes all the way. I gave these out as part of my Christmas cookie trays. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      I should probably have read the reviews before I made this one LOL I scorched the first batch before I discovered that the time given in the recipe instructions is way too long! The reviewer who suggested 14 minutes is closer to the mark....Either that or a cooler oven, maybe 300° degrees instead...In any case, once I got adjusted the time, they were nice...I even mixed the entire thing in my little food processor, a novel experience! My only suggestion is that you brush off any flour residue after you flatten the cookies (a step not obvious to some of us, LOL)...Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      delish and so easy to make. Made for the holidays because they weren't too too rich. tagged in 123, thanks anna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Wonderful cookie! Because there was no egg in the dough, I felt free to plop bits of dough in mouth as I was rolling out the cookies. Totally yummy when raw; I almost didn't want to cook any. But once they came out of the oven (at 19-20 minutes they were done) and cooled - wow, I was glad I had baked some of the dough after all. :) The only thing I'd change is that my dough was a little dry and didn't want to stay together. I will definitely be making these again, so I'll try to add another TB of butter, or subtract a TB of flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Delicious little buttery moist cookies. Mine only cooked for about 14 minutes to be perfect. I even left out the pecans because I wanted a simple, easy butter cookie. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Very good cookies! They are rich and buttery not to mention simple. Mine only had to bake for about 20 minutes to get lightly browned on the bottom. I will be making more of these for Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      A rich, not-too-sweet cookie that's perfect for grown-ups. They can be a bit crumbly, but they're delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butter Pecan Shortbread Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.3
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    63%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 27.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 12.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes