Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butter Pecan Pie Squares Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butter Pecan Pie Squares

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2002

      I made this to take to a scrapbooking party. A very simple recipe that was easy to make. The taste was delicious. Nice crust with pecan pie-like topping. A big hit at the party. Didn't last long at all. Thanks again for an incredible recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2002

      This was VERY good! "Cakey" bottom, "creamy" top, lots of "crunchy" pecans everywhere. I would give it 5 stars (butter pecan is my favorite flavor ice cream) but my husband gave it a 3, and my kids gave it a 4, so we compromised.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2002

      A pecan lovers dream slice. Truly delicious, very easy and tons of flavour. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      These were very good. They taste just like pecan pie. I doubled the recipe and baked it in a 11x15 pan. They were a little chewy but that was probably because they were doubled. I'm taking them to a navy wives function tonight. I'm sure they will go over very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Yum, next time I might add rasins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      Yum! Have now made this twice and it goes down very well, but best cut quite small as suggested, because it's very sweet. Seriously moorish though...so one piece easily becomes two, then three...mmm

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      FANTASTIC! i have tried a few butter pecan square/tart recipes that don't use corn syrup and these are the best!! made exactly as written except that i used an 8x8 pan and added an extra 5-7 min on both bake times. gooey and delicious! the squares freeze well but next time will overbake a bit so they are a bit firmer when defroseted. Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This was good. Very rich and the honey flavor REALLY stood out on mine but that may be due to the fresh local raw honey I used. I would make this again but not as a pie like I did, definitely as squares as you will not need a whole pie slice of this to satisfy you! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      WOW,are these ever good. Love the buttery taste. Already had my 13 x 9 inch pan in the oven cooking the crust when I saw this recipe called for a 9-inch square. Well I figured for sure that my squares would be to thin and I had messed up this recipe. The dish didn't look to good cooking up in the oven and I thought it didn't look like it probably should :) Well much to my delight these tasted soooooo good. I had my DH try a bite and he was ohhhhing and ahhhhing, just like I had done when I tried them. Thanks ratherbeswimmin' these are FANTASTIC :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      I used my favorite pie crust, doubled this filling, and increased the final bake-time from 25 to 40-45 minutes, and this made an excellent corn syrup free pecan pie for my daughter who loves pecan pie, but is allergic to corn syrup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2004

      Wonderful...all my guests gobbled them up. I cut them in small, almost bite size pieces, so I had alot. Thanks! I'll be maiking these again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      Wow!! These are really delicious! The only thing I did different was not chop the pecans - I just broke them into large pieces by hand. To be honest, I almost substituted corn syrup for the honey. But, I used the honey anyway & it's perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2003

      Outstanding pecan pie squares. I made these during Christmas and they were such a hit. Had a rich gooey-chewy pecan pie filling and so much easier to make than the real thing. This will be a regular at our house. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2002

      Oh so yummy. Tastes just like pecan pie but in a bar form. Very sweet and oohy-goohy rich and chewy. I took this to our church's fall festival. Not one bite left. I recommend this highly to anyone who likes pecans and pecan pie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2002

      I think these were very good. I first baked them at the recommended time.. then I baked them an extra 10 minutes at 325 degrees just to make sure that the filling wasn't too gooey. It worked just fine. I dusted with powdered sugar when cool.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butter Pecan Pie Squares

    Serving Size: 1 (984 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1368.6
     
    Calories from Fat 615
    44%
    Total Fat 68.3 g
    105%
    Saturated Fat 27.6 g
    138%
    Cholesterol 242.7 mg
    80%
    Sodium 517.6 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 185.6 g
    61%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 138.3 g
    553%
    Protein 14.0 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites