Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butter Pecan Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butter Pecan Fudge

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2008

      This is really not fudge, but is almost just like pralines! Whatever you call it, it's delish. The recipe worked out just fine and has great flavor. The only change I will make next time are to chop up the pecans rather than leave them whole. The "fudge" is very crumbly and falls apart around each pecan, I'm thinking smaller pieces would mitigate that somewhat. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      We all really enjoyed this a lot. I toasted the pecans in a saute with butter, then removed the nuts from the butter to a paper towel, to allow any excess to drip off. I left the residual butter in the pan, which was lightly browned and with a hint of pecan taste, and proceeded with recipe. Yummy and very easy, thank you, Theresa.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      This is a wonderful recipe, I've used it for the last 3 years for Christmas treat gifting, and always get raves from my friends! I often substitute 1/2 cup sweetened condensed milk plus 2 Tbsp regular milk to thin it for the cream and it's great and sets up fine. I would add that pre-sifting the confectioner's sugar helps with lumps, and once it's mixed together, mix, mix, and mix it up for a good minute or two. This years batch came out extra creamy for adding this step. I sometimes leave out the pecan's as many in my family dislike them...it's still awesome and easy fudge! Thanks Theresa/Thunderbird!! This is the number one fudge in my circle!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      The first issue I had when I set out to make this was that I had no idea how to toast pecans – so for those of you who don’t know either – simply put a couple tbsp of butter in a pan on medium heat with the pecan halves and sprinkle a bit of brown sugar on them – when they begin to brown – pull them off. Let me tell you – I am not a pecan fan (my hubby is) but toasted pecans are delicious! Ok, so the second issue I ran into was that when I think of fudge – I think chocolate. And it wasn’t until I’d begun heating the butter, sugars, and cream that I realized there was no chocolate in the recipe! Since DH was expecting a chocolate fudge with pecans, I quickly tossed 1/3 cup of Ghirardelli’s Sweet Ground Chocolate (& Cocoa) into the pot and completed the recipe as directed. Well, what came out was a bit too coarse for smooth cutting, but the flavor what outstanding! The family ate it up and loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      Tastes incredible! Like a few other reviewers, my fudge came out a little dry and crumbly too, but the taste more than makes up for that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      Great recipe! Made this for Christmas gifts and it was a hit! I was asked to share the recipe. I will add that it should be boiled for the full 5 minutes as stated to achieve a smooth texture. Otherwise it can be grainy and crumbly. I also used the candied pecans and skipped the toasting step. After two batches I decided that the pecans should be added last so the powdered sugar can be mixed thoroughly. I also chilled it in the fridge so it would set up quicker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      I really wasn't impressed with this recipe at all. I was really disapointed in how the fudge crumbled on me as I was trying to cut it. Due to all the reviews it makes me wonder if it was because of something I did wrong. I'm not rating it with stars yet, at least until I can try it at least one more time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      This is the only confection that is always included in my round up of sweets every year. I am a chocolate fanatic, but as a pecan lover, the melt in your mouth consistency makes this my favorite "fudge" of all time! I always use chopped pecans and I so appreciate the tip on sautéing them! Makes it even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      I usually have trouble making fudge. This is an excellent recipe, not only for being easy, but also it tastes great and has a good texture, not heavy or gritty. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      I absolutely love quick fudge recipes and this is one of the best I've come across so far. Extremely delicious, quick to prepare and a little piece satisfies the sweet tooth. I also toasted my pecans in butter. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      A new family favorite! I toasted the Pecans in butter like Ismy mentioned and WOW....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      This is my favorite fudge. I started making it a couple of years ago after seeing it in a taste of home book. Loooove it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      just saw kittencal's review. i did make this with evaporated milk and it set just fine for me. so i guess try it either way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Indeed an awesome recipe. I made this for a Valentine's Day treat and I have since been requested to make it again by my son. Very sweet so a little bit goes a long way which is wonderful when you have an 11 yr old always wanting something sweet. I can give him the smallest piece and it satisfies his craving! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      OH MY GOODNESS!! This is to DIE for!! I couldn't resist it and ate almost a whole pound by the time it was gone! I absolutely LOVED it!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Very quick and tasty fudge. I think next time I will beat a few minutes like suggested by another reviewer and chop the nuts. I do find it a bit grainy and very sweet so a little does the trick. But a nice quick recipe when a fudge craving hits. LOL made for "I recommend " tag Dec 08 Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      I got TONS of compliments on this fudge. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Very easy and very good fudge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Ohhhh TT, this fudge was AMAZING! I would give it 200 stars if I could! I made it as a special treat for my hubby who loves butter pecan ice cream and he actually began eating the stuff for BREAKFAST, LOL! This fudge is as good or better than ANY gourmet candy store fudge. Thank you so much for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      You cant get it any easier! Delicious fudge wonderful buttery flavour. I made this for part of my Christmas goodie trays. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butter Pecan Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (787 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.9
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    51%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 6.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 19.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites