15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow, this is incredible! So moist and delicious! Easy too and it tastes like from scratch! I followed the ingredients except decreased my oil to 1/3 cup and it's still so moist, I don't think it hurt it at all! Mine was done in about 50 minutes, so you may want to check on it before the hour is up because oven temps can vary. My pics show it made as written, then a slice of it which I made a chocolate glaze and drizzled on, yum! Thanks for sharing your recipe I know we'll have again! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Breezytoo June 17, 2008

This cake was just delicious.....so moist....so easy and I served it with whipped cream.....yummy! I can't wait to make it again.....I am going to try all different cake mixes and frostings. Thanks for sharing.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mywraps November 07, 2013

I made this for Thanksgiving last year as a cake option, and it was gobbled up quickly. People commented on the moistness.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kriggsbee June 03, 2010

It was so easy to make it almost seemed like cheating:) I made mine in individual Bundt cake pans and topped them with a butter pecan glaze from Fresh Apple Cake With Butter Pecan Glaze.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebS #2 November 19, 2008

First of all, let me say that I am a chocolate and/or peanut butter person. But this might just be the BEST cake from a mix that I have ever made or eaten! The coconut pecan frosting HAS to be the key ingredient in this cake. I did add a box of instant butterscotch pudding and 1/3 cup sour cream (to offset the sweetness a touch from the pudding). This cake is SO moist, it is UNBELIEVABLE! I had hoped to freeze some for later to see how it held up, but it is GONE already! My entire family LOVED this recipe, and I can't WAIT to try it with other mix, frosting, and pudding flavors! Thanks SO much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ColCadsMom June 12, 2008

This is one of the easiest and best cakes I have ever had. It always gets rave reviews. Great with a cup of coffee. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mel in NC April 03, 2008

This was so easy, very delicious.A great recipe to have on hand when you need to make something quick. I have made two times and no complaints - try it you'll like it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Martoona June 11, 2007

this was so rich and decadent, it was a very elegant cake, full of wonderful flavors, coconut and pecans and best of all easy to make!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabears September 05, 2006

What a wonderfully light, moist, and flavorful cake. And so easy to make. I used devil's food cake with milk chocolate frosting, then nuked another tub of frosting and used it as a glaze on the bundt cake. This is one I am definitely going to make again and again and again. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CWatson June 25, 2006

This cake was so easy to make for my husband on Father's Day. I baked mine in a 9x13 pan. This cake was light and moist. I served mine with Butter Pecan ice cream as a dessert. It also compliments my morning cup of coffee, but it would also go well with a cold glass of milk for an afternoon snack. I gave this recipe five stars for ease of preparation resulting in an outstanding treat for the tastebuds. Thank you for passing along your mom's recipe to us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MKBNO8 June 20, 2006
Butter Pecan Cake