Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butter Pecan Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butter Pecan Cake

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2008

      Wow, this is incredible! So moist and delicious! Easy too and it tastes like from scratch! I followed the ingredients except decreased my oil to 1/3 cup and it's still so moist, I don't think it hurt it at all! Mine was done in about 50 minutes, so you may want to check on it before the hour is up because oven temps can vary. My pics show it made as written, then a slice of it which I made a chocolate glaze and drizzled on, yum! Thanks for sharing your recipe I know we'll have again! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      This cake was just delicious.....so moist....so easy and I served it with whipped cream.....yummy! I can't wait to make it again.....I am going to try all different cake mixes and frostings. Thanks for sharing.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      I made this for Thanksgiving last year as a cake option, and it was gobbled up quickly. People commented on the moistness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      It was so easy to make it almost seemed like cheating:) I made mine in individual Bundt cake pans and topped them with a butter pecan glaze from Fresh Apple Cake With Butter Pecan Glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      First of all, let me say that I am a chocolate and/or peanut butter person. But this might just be the BEST cake from a mix that I have ever made or eaten! The coconut pecan frosting HAS to be the key ingredient in this cake. I did add a box of instant butterscotch pudding and 1/3 cup sour cream (to offset the sweetness a touch from the pudding). This cake is SO moist, it is UNBELIEVABLE! I had hoped to freeze some for later to see how it held up, but it is GONE already! My entire family LOVED this recipe, and I can't WAIT to try it with other mix, frosting, and pudding flavors! Thanks SO much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      This is one of the easiest and best cakes I have ever had. It always gets rave reviews. Great with a cup of coffee. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      This was so easy, very delicious.A great recipe to have on hand when you need to make something quick. I have made two times and no complaints - try it you'll like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      this was so rich and decadent, it was a very elegant cake, full of wonderful flavors, coconut and pecans and best of all easy to make!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      What a wonderfully light, moist, and flavorful cake. And so easy to make. I used devil's food cake with milk chocolate frosting, then nuked another tub of frosting and used it as a glaze on the bundt cake. This is one I am definitely going to make again and again and again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      This cake was so easy to make for my husband on Father's Day. I baked mine in a 9x13 pan. This cake was light and moist. I served mine with Butter Pecan ice cream as a dessert. It also compliments my morning cup of coffee, but it would also go well with a cold glass of milk for an afternoon snack. I gave this recipe five stars for ease of preparation resulting in an outstanding treat for the tastebuds. Thank you for passing along your mom's recipe to us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      This was out of this world. I made 2 of these to bring to work and I did one in a bundt pan and one in a tube pan. I had a nice Wilton decorative bundt pan and it over flowed just a little, so make sure you use foil underneath. They turned out so pretty. I served with a dalop of cool whip. I passed out several copies of the recipe. I can see endless possiblities with the different variations, which I plan to do. Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      I did as one reviewer suggested and switched up the flavors. I used chocolate fudge cake mix and chocolate frosting. My husband - a marine who has to watch his weight - took one bite and insisted and get it out of the house. He said if I didn't, he'd eat the whole cake and drink our entire gallon of milk with it. I sent it to his office this morning. He emailed me after only a couple of hours to say it was history. I'm trying lemon next. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      This was absolutely wonderful! I was a little bit skeptical about putting in the frosting, but it really works. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      A co-worker had been raving about this "easy, wonderful" cake and brought one in today - it is moist & delicious. I couldn't believe including the container of icing would produce such a lovely cake. The butter pecan cake pairs well with the flavor of the coconut-pecan icing. I think this would work well with a variety of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      This is a really good recipe. I usually don't like cakes without icing on top, but I do this one. It is also easy and cheap to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butter Pecan Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.8
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    66%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 93.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 15.4 g
    61%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    butter pecan cake mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites