Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butter Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butter Noodles

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2007

      my kids beg for this! They have also added their own flair... they add garlic salt and pepper... and LOVE to have "shaker cheese" (Parmesan) to top it off. Great addition to Zaar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      This is truly one of my favorite comfort foods, and incidentally, Marge Simpson's favorite food as well... But does anyone really need a RECIPE to make buttered noodles? C'mon.....

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Your son is right - something this good and easy should be posted. I also like it with a little nutmeg sprinkled on top - reminds me of noodle pudding.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Love buttered noodles with garlic powder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      Always a simple side dish, or meal if I am feeling sick. Tonight I made it by melting the butter w/ a crushed garlic clove in the microwave. Add a bit of pepper to the top. Super easy and so good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2014

      These buttered noodles were good but not buttery enough for our big rigatoni noodles so we added another tablespoon of it. It is a very simple side dish that reminds me of childhood. To bring it to adult tastes it needs something else. If you have bold flavors already in the meat dish or in the salad dressing or another side this comfortably takes it place next to seasoned food. If it is the only side it may need a kick of some sort. Thanks for posting. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      realized i didnt have a side to go with my creamy pork chops. served these & they went well together! added salt, pepper, and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      My five yr old hated these but my man and 2 yr old and myself liked these. We will be having these again. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      My son's most favorite meal EVER! Seriously...he would eat this every day without question if I let him. I have made this with parm cheese added but its still tasty with just butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      mm ohh so easy n simple!!!! i added cooked shrimp, garlic, salt and pepper!!!!!! yum yum!!! thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      We thought this was good but it needed some seasoning. We added salt and pepper and everyone enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      LOL! This is probably my kids' most favorite side dish ever. they would eat it every night. we add salt and pepper too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This reminds me of my childhood! My Mom didn't call this a "real meal", but we sure loved it. And I recall other kids who came over adding butter to their noodles if they didn't want to eat what my Mom made as a sauce for pasta. I haven't made this in years, but it brings back great comfort food memories. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      Buttered noodles are yummy..it's hard to believe something so simple can taste so good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I gave this 3 stars. My family really liked this dish. I really like spaghetti w/butter sprinkled with salt & pepper and this reminded of them. I took the advice of other reviewers and I added parmesan cheese, salt & pepper. I also added 2 more Tbl. of butter. My 4 yrs old newphew & 6 yrs niece ate this right down. Thanks for posting a good and easy recipe. Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Our family loved this. We also seasoned with Salt and Pepper and Parmeson cheese. I would leave out the salt next time though. This was a great recipe. Something I ate as a child but had forgotten thanks for sharing..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      I just love noodles and butter. I am very pleased to rate this. So very easy and tasty for me..Thank You so very much for posting..Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I grew up on these....my kids still make this for themselves...Add some ketchup and salt and pepper, yummmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I have always enjoyed this. My mom used to make this as a side dish when she ran out of potatoes. *grin* I now add some fresh parsley to mine, or grill a chicken breast and add that and some real grated parmesan cheese... possibilities are endless. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      I've never outgrown this! I did mature the recipe as I grew up though. I add Herbs De Provence and fresh minced garlic and snack on it when nothing else with cure my cravings. Your son is right. How could this comfort food be overlooked in the 'zaar?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butter Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.8
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    34%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 47.1 mg
    15%
    Sodium 58.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes