Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butter Cookies - Three Cookies in One Dough Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butter Cookies - Three Cookies in One Dough

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2003

      I liked this alot, a perfect texture and taste and so easy to cut out, definately err on the thick side if you are going to decorate them and pay close attention to time in the oven. Do not overcook unless you want crispy cookies, but they still tasted good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2003

      Outstanding recipe. I added chopped pecans and made marvelous butter pecan cookies for a party. I'll use this recipe for holidays and for gift tins.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2002

      Awesome recipe, dough was easy to work with and the cookies came out tasting wonderful. I frosted some with icing and others I sprinkled with colored sugar before baking. Everyone loved them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      These were very easy to make and very good. I used a small cookie scoop and rolled half the dough in colored sugar before baking. For the rest of the dough, I pressed a dip in the middle and filled in the centers with Solo brand Raspberry filling before baking. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      I chose not to cut these after I felt the texture, so I made half into butter pecan cookies (thanks, Stella Mae). These were great, but the other half, I made into thumbprints, and they flattened into round cookies, with no dented center left. I think there may be too much leavening agent in them. They taste yummy, but are too puffy for thumbprints or cutouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      Hate to post a negative review but this was probably my worst cookie... There was too much aftertaste of the b.soda. I wanted to make thumbprint cookies and they just flattened out badly. They would have been worse as butter cookies. Sorry...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      AWESOME COOKIES! :) I cut the recipe by third (because I only had that much butter and I desparately wanted to try these) and they came out perfect. Will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2003

      Excellent recipe. I made this in advance and froze three rolls of dough. I'm now in the process of making the cookies, filling the thumbprint with raspberry jam. They are terrific! I may roll out the last roll and do some cutouts. Thank you, this will be a staple for my Christmas baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butter Cookies - Three Cookies in One Dough

    Serving Size: 1 (2349 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1779.3
     
    Calories from Fat 865
    48%
    Total Fat 96.1 g
    147%
    Saturated Fat 59.3 g
    296%
    Cholesterol 349.7 mg
    116%
    Sodium 1613.7 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 210.3 g
    70%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 89.0 g
    356%
    Protein 20.2 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites