Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2003

      Very yummy! This is a crisp, flat butter cookie with a nice butter and almond flavor. It made exactly 3 dozen cookie cutter cookies for me. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2002

      This recipe was extremely easy and delicious! I made Easter cookies (ducks, chicks and bunnies!) and iced them with "royal icing" (Recipe: 1/8 cup meringue powder, 1/4 cup ice water--mix together to dissolve--then beat in 1 1/2 to 2 cups powdered sugar. I added a little almond flavoring; tint to desired color). The cookies were a big hit! I would definitely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      A nice butter cookie recipe. It rolled out well and they held their shape while they were baking. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      These cookies are great! Instead of sugar I used packed brown sugar and instead of almond extract I used vanilla extract. The cookies came out good. The dough was a little sticky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      These cookies were very good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      The best cookies ive ever made!I made the cookies with the exact quantities listed, but it ended up being alittle too sticky for me to roll out so,i just put spoon fulls on to the cookie sheet and flattened them out and they turned out perfect.My family and freinds loved them and they were so easy to make too.Deffenitely will make them again soon and throw away all my other cookie recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2006

    • on April 07, 2002

      Quite good. However, it took 18 minutes to make in my oven and made over 45 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (672 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1053.4
     
    Calories from Fat 575
    54%
    Total Fat 63.9 g
    98%
    Saturated Fat 39.5 g
    197%
    Cholesterol 233.1 mg
    77%
    Sodium 461.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 107.7 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 33.9 g
    135%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites