Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butter Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butter Chicken

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2014

      Great recipe!! This was so good and my kids absolutely loved this chicken!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      I just loved this dish! I added a little cajun seasoning to the cracker crumbs and it seemed naughty using so much butter so I only used a little more than half......turned out just wonderful. Thanks for posting. Made for Aussie Recipe Swap 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2011

    • on August 29, 2011

      This was very good. I used garlic powder and unsalted butter as the Keebler Club Crackers (I used) as well as Ritz both have plenty of salt. I used thin chicken cutlets and it was done in 30 minutes. Next time I would add some more spices as it was a little plain but still wonderfully juicy and very filling. Thanks Azparzych, for another keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      Such simple ingredients and yet it is soooo good. I chose to leave the skin on the chicken so I reduced the amount of butter to 1/4 cup. I also only used one egg and that was more than enough to coat the breasts. At about the halfway point I basted the drippings over the chicken. It took about one hour to cook but the breasts were quite large. Great recipe Azparzych, thanks! Made for Spring PAC 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Totally delicious basic chicken recipe. I cut the recipe down for one, and because I had a HUGE chicken breast, I had to increase the cooking time. This is one of those recipes that people make again and again. I will eat the other half of my chicken tomorrow at lunch...it was that juicy and good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Juicy is the number #1 word for this wonderful dish. This is what I am talking about when I need something cozy, delicious, easy, and convenient with everything on hand. I remember this recipe from a while ago, and so glad I found it again. The only change was using 1/4 tsp. salt, and garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Other then that, this was so enjoyable, I made 2 more servings, and plan on eating it tomorrow for lunch. Thanks AZ! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* Novembre 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butter Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 582.2
     
    Calories from Fat 314
    54%
    Total Fat 34.9 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 17.5 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 305.0 mg
    101%
    Sodium 642.5 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 54.6 g
    109%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites