Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butter Brickle Ice Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butter Brickle Ice Cream

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2012

      Butter Brickle ice cream is my favorite flavor.....why ice cream companies do not continue to make it is beyond me. This recipe is good....not the exact ice cream of my childhood but close. I remember it being more buttery and less brown sugar tasting...I may play with the ratio's in the future. I could not find Bits-O-Brittle so I put a bunch of Werthers Candy in a plastic bag and broke them up with a rolling pin. It worked!! Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      Made for my daughter, her favorite. Easy, wonderful. Will make again and again.
      :] Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Butter Brickle is my husband's favorite ice cream. He was heart broken when it was taken off the market. We had an ice cream social at church last night and I wanted something unusual from all of the other recipes. I found this recipe and it recieved rave reviews from all. The only complaint was there was ONLY one gallon. My husband swears it is the best homemade ice cream he has ever tasted. Thanks again for a wonderful recipe and my new "standard" for ice cream socials.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Delicious! I followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      This ice cream turned out very good. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will add more toffee pieces, just a personal preference. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This is excellent ice cream! Thank you Queen of Everything. I didn't change a thing and my husband and I both loved it. I think this is one the kids won't be getting any of. Too good to share with teenagers who inhale their food and don't taste it anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      this is really good ice cream made it yesterday gone today thank you soooooooooo much for posting will make again maybe double it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      Superb! I made this for my parents while here visiting us for CHRISTmas. It was oohed and aahed over! I made my own toffee for it, too. Thanks, Queen of Everything!! This recipe made it into our book#179809!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This ice cream was so flavorful and pretty simple to make. It's a favorite of my boyfriend and his mom so, I scored big points in making it for them! Thanks for such a great recipe. I plan on making more this week for my grandparents who are visiting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      The taste was excellent. Easy recipe to make and an absolute big hit with my husband and the neighbors.One neighbor gentlemen asked if I would make him a gallon...lol (I did ofcourse) Thank you so much for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      Outstanding caramel flavour! Probably has a million calories and you can taste every single one of them. Divine. I didn't have butter flavour extract so I left it out, and when I went to get my skor bits they were all fused together from the humidity, so I ended up melting them with the ingredients in step 1. This is probably a good thing since DH tend not to like hard bits in ice cream. In the past, I have had a lot of problems with my ice cream maker getting things thick, so I thickened the mixture in step 3 with several tablespoons cornstarch and whipped the cream before adding in step 5. I think I only needed to do this to compensate for having a cheap ice cream maker and it worked great. Thanks for sharing this recipe, QueenofEverything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butter Brickle Ice Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.1
     
    Calories from Fat 229
    68%
    Total Fat 25.4 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 89.2 mg
    29%
    Sodium 64.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 21.6 g
    86%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    toffee pieces

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites