11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Butter Brickle ice cream is my favorite flavor.....why ice cream companies do not continue to make it is beyond me. This recipe is good....not the exact ice cream of my childhood but close. I remember it being more buttery and less brown sugar tasting...I may play with the ratio's in the future. I could not find Bits-O-Brittle so I put a bunch of Werthers Candy in a plastic bag and broke them up with a rolling pin. It worked!! Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
challena June 15, 2012

Made for my daughter, her favorite. Easy, wonderful. Will make again and again.
:] Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messy44 October 10, 2010

Butter Brickle is my husband's favorite ice cream. He was heart broken when it was taken off the market. We had an ice cream social at church last night and I wanted something unusual from all of the other recipes. I found this recipe and it recieved rave reviews from all. The only complaint was there was ONLY one gallon. My husband swears it is the best homemade ice cream he has ever tasted. Thanks again for a wonderful recipe and my new "standard" for ice cream socials.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WestTexasGal June 28, 2010

Delicious! I followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
badscattledog May 15, 2009

This ice cream turned out very good. I followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will add more toffee pieces, just a personal preference. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CFScott March 03, 2009

This is excellent ice cream! Thank you Queen of Everything. I didn't change a thing and my husband and I both loved it. I think this is one the kids won't be getting any of. Too good to share with teenagers who inhale their food and don't taste it anyway!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa R #2 January 28, 2009

this is really good ice cream made it yesterday gone today thank you soooooooooo much for posting will make again maybe double it

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Laurachingo September 18, 2008

Superb! I made this for my parents while here visiting us for CHRISTmas. It was oohed and aahed over! I made my own toffee for it, too. Thanks, Queen of Everything!! This recipe made it into our book#179809!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady January 01, 2008

This ice cream was so flavorful and pretty simple to make. It's a favorite of my boyfriend and his mom so, I scored big points in making it for them! Thanks for such a great recipe. I plan on making more this week for my grandparents who are visiting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princesskim July 30, 2007

The taste was excellent. Easy recipe to make and an absolute big hit with my husband and the neighbors.One neighbor gentlemen asked if I would make him a gallon...lol (I did ofcourse) Thank you so much for the recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
trseaman May 08, 2006
Butter Brickle Ice Cream