12 Reviews

Tasty biscuits I made to use up some sour cream. Served with butter and seedless raspberry jam. I made my own two cups of self-rising flour as follows: Place 3 teaspoons baking powder and 1 teaspoon salt in a two-cup measuring cup. Add enough all-purpose flour to equal 2 cups. Will definitely make these biscuits again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foodtvfan November 05, 2008

I really enjoyed these biscuits. They were tender and flaky, and so easy to make. I loved the texture of these treats. We enjoyed them with fried chicken and honey, so delicious. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I will make again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato September 26, 2011

My Husband and I loved this recipe !!! It was super easy to put together. Baked up in a flash. Thank you for the recipe !

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherry & Carl August 05, 2011

It truly doesn't get any easier or more delicious than this! These are the most tender, melt-in-your-mouth little morsels! They are sort of an amalgam of a buttermilk biscuit, savory muffin, and shortbread. SOOOO good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs July 09, 2011

I am not sure what happened but these didn't turn out well for me at all. My dough was pretty wet to start with so I added an extra bit of flour. I ended up with 12 very buttery soggy muffins and that was after cooking for a bit longer and turning them out on a paper towel to soak up a bunch of the butter. I tasted the crust that was done and could tell these have great flavor I am just not sure what went wrong - we ended up throwing them out. I will try these again and update my review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hill Family November 19, 2009

I needed to get rid of some extra sour cream, and this fit the bill. Served with strawberry jam. Very easy recipe. Made for Zaar Stars...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker July 05, 2009

Fantastic! So simply to throw together! Based on other reviews I added about 1/2 tsp of dill weed otherwise following the recipe to a T. Will make these often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 November 06, 2008

This was definitely really easy to put together, but I thought it was missing something in flavor. It was a great texture, and very buttery, but I would add (as one reviewer suggested) some herbs next time. I halved the recipe and it made 6 muffins. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mosma June 17, 2008

PAC Spring 2008 ~ I liked the way these came out, very soft and moist. I wasn't sure they were going to be right as the batter was more like a very soft dough, almost the texture of ricotta cheese. I thought they would have risen more but as I can see by SweetsLady's picture, mine looked the same as you can see by my picture. I put butter on the table to serve with these, but they didn't need it at all. I might add a pinch of salt or maybe even some herbs next time. I got 12 biscuits from this also. Made these to go along with Guinness Beef (another PAC recipe).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryQueen April 04, 2008

I made these for breakfast this morning and this are delicious. I cut the recipe in half and I don't have an 8 count muffin pan so used the 12 count size. This made 6 muffins. I put butter on the first half of the biscuit, but they are so tasty that they don't really need anything added to them. Thanks loof, made for 123 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 March 02, 2008
Butter Biscuits