Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butter Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butter Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2008

      Tasty biscuits I made to use up some sour cream. Served with butter and seedless raspberry jam. I made my own two cups of self-rising flour as follows: Place 3 teaspoons baking powder and 1 teaspoon salt in a two-cup measuring cup. Add enough all-purpose flour to equal 2 cups. Will definitely make these biscuits again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      I really enjoyed these biscuits. They were tender and flaky, and so easy to make. I loved the texture of these treats. We enjoyed them with fried chicken and honey, so delicious. Thanks for sharing a recipe that I will make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      My Husband and I loved this recipe !!! It was super easy to put together. Baked up in a flash. Thank you for the recipe !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      It truly doesn't get any easier or more delicious than this! These are the most tender, melt-in-your-mouth little morsels! They are sort of an amalgam of a buttermilk biscuit, savory muffin, and shortbread. SOOOO good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      I am not sure what happened but these didn't turn out well for me at all. My dough was pretty wet to start with so I added an extra bit of flour. I ended up with 12 very buttery soggy muffins and that was after cooking for a bit longer and turning them out on a paper towel to soak up a bunch of the butter. I tasted the crust that was done and could tell these have great flavor I am just not sure what went wrong - we ended up throwing them out. I will try these again and update my review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      I needed to get rid of some extra sour cream, and this fit the bill. Served with strawberry jam. Very easy recipe. Made for Zaar Stars...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Fantastic! So simply to throw together! Based on other reviews I added about 1/2 tsp of dill weed otherwise following the recipe to a T. Will make these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This was definitely really easy to put together, but I thought it was missing something in flavor. It was a great texture, and very buttery, but I would add (as one reviewer suggested) some herbs next time. I halved the recipe and it made 6 muffins. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      PAC Spring 2008 ~ I liked the way these came out, very soft and moist. I wasn't sure they were going to be right as the batter was more like a very soft dough, almost the texture of ricotta cheese. I thought they would have risen more but as I can see by SweetsLady's picture, mine looked the same as you can see by my picture. I put butter on the table to serve with these, but they didn't need it at all. I might add a pinch of salt or maybe even some herbs next time. I got 12 biscuits from this also. Made these to go along with Guinness Beef (another PAC recipe).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I made these for breakfast this morning and this are delicious. I cut the recipe in half and I don't have an 8 count muffin pan so used the 12 count size. This made 6 muffins. I put butter on the first half of the biscuit, but they are so tasty that they don't really need anything added to them. Thanks loof, made for 123 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Quick and tasty! These are just wonderful and so easy to make. I made my own self-rising flour and it worked out well. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Great biscuits! I made my own self rising flour including whole wheat to make a little bit healthier and low fat sour cream. I divided into 12 instead of 8. Thanks, loof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butter Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (717 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.7
     
    Calories from Fat 262
    70%
    Total Fat 29.2 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 18.0 g
    90%
    Cholesterol 76.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 662.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites