Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butter Ball Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butter Ball Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2014

      I've been making these cookies since I was 13...I'm now 43 and love them just the same....I used to have the recipe commited to memory but 5 kids later I need to refer to the recipe :) Such a basic recipe , but ohhhh so good! Try 'em!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2014

      We have made this cookie for years at Christmas time. Try rolling them while they are still fairly hot in the powdered sugar. After they've cooled, roll them again through the powdered sugar. The first coating will melt and stick to the cookie and the second will add a nice finish. Also, the second coating of powdered sugar will help balance the saltiness if you use salted butter. In fact, we always use salted butter. Unsalted butter in this recipe tends to render them extraordinarily bland. And, this should be a 'crumbly' cookie - it is essentially a shortbread cookie. Crumbly in this case is a good thing. They freeze beautifully, too. Just be sure to use freezer bags as opposed to regular bags so they don't pick up other flavors or odors from other foods stored in your freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      Okay. For baking simple people like myself, be sure not to use salted butter. Also, mine came out crumbley. But everything I try to bake, I ruin. So, other than the salty crumbley-Ness they were great!!! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      soooo easy! had to omit the nuts, but no matter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Very simple! They stayed as round as when I first put them in the oven (we were going for snowballs so that was perfect!) I too used pecans which was fine but only yielded about 2 dozen cookies. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Great Recipe. I used Pecans and followed the other reviewers-waiting for them to cool a bit before rolling in the sugar. I got about 43 cookies out of this. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I made these for a church fellowship and everyone liked them. Even had a couple of requests for the recipe. I have to share this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Nice cookie. Very crumbly. It almost melts in your mouth! I did not get 4 dozen though. I only got 2 and a half dozen cookies about golf ball size. Wait until the cookies are cool to turn in the powdered sugar or it will melt. Made these for bakinggals.com - bakers who send their home made baked goods to soldiers serving in the war.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      Delicious!!! I made 1/2 of the recipe and then made half with pecans and the other half with chocolate chips. With the cookie scoop I used, this made 17 cookies. Will be great around the upcoming holidays!! Thanks for sharing School Chef. Made for your win in the football pool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butter Ball Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (834 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1092.4
     
    Calories from Fat 677
    61%
    Total Fat 75.2 g
    115%
    Saturated Fat 31.9 g
    159%
    Cholesterol 122.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 698.9 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 96.4 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 43.4 g
    173%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes