Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Butter Baked Rice (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butter Baked Rice (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2009

      What good rice! I left out the parsley and almonds to avoid the whining of children. I followed directions as written and do suggest making at least a double batch to freeze some for later. I'm wondering, what is the purpose of soaking the rice first?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      loved this and so easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      Oh boy, was this delicious! I made it and froze it for a little over a week and it thawed and cooked just great. It stayed moist and flavourful and we all enjoyed it. One change I made was to use brown rice, and I added a 2 1/2 cups of stock as I find brown rice requires a little more liquid for cooking. Thanks for a great addition to my OAMC cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      This rice was yummy! I left out the almonds because we don't like them but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I made a double batch and froze most of it into 3 portions. I just pulled one out of the freezer for tonight. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      This was fabulous. I made it last week on a night that I had the oven on anyway, then served some the next night with #255560 Beef and Broccoli. Top notch. So nice to have it ready to go.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      I made with Beef boullion and brown rice and just cooked an extra ten minutes. Delicious! Very easy to change according to tastes. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      Another winner, Pamela. I made my second double batch last night in 2 weeks. I used a little less butter. I used only the salt and garlic and added onion powder (DS won't eat green stuff). I froze in 1 cup containers, and nuked in the container with 1 T of water for a couple of minutes without thawing. It has really come in handy with unexpected houseguests fleeing Hurricane Rita. Perfect every time! Thank you, thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      I made this to try before I make it to freeze first. This was good but needed something more, I think next time I wil add minced garlic instead of garlic powder and maybe some onion too. Thanks for a simple and easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      DELICIOUS rice! I made as directed but added in some pepper, and cut down the butter by a couple of tbsps. it baked out beautifully, light and fluffy, I don't think I would freeze this, but I would most definately make it again for a side dish. thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butter Baked Rice (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.4
     
    Calories from Fat 153
    43%
    Total Fat 17.0 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 44.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 891.2 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes