Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Busy Night Baked Fish Fillets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Busy Night Baked Fish Fillets

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2013

      Easy and quick. I used it on some bass. stuck very nicely and had great flavor. thank you! i think it would be great on any mild white fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      This was quick, easy and tasty. The whole family liked these. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      This was so easy & delicious!! Thank you! My first time cooking whiting and it was a complete success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2011

      This is going to become a favorite of ours. It was so easy to make and so delicious. Somehow I didn't have paprika, so tried the substitution of cumin and cayenne (found it on a website?). So the fish had a little "kick" to the flavor, which my husband and I like, but I will have to try it with paprika.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      It was so good. I didn't have any cornmeal and I didn't want to go back to the store so I used cornbread mix. It actually turned out really good! Next time i'll try it with real cornmeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      My SO really enjoys fish,and I wanted a simple recipe to fix,so I chose this one.And I'm really glad I did.I followed the recipe as written except I didn't use any dill.And instead of drizzling the margarine,I used a pastry brush and brushed it on to give more of an even coating.Baked it for about 10 minutes.I served Bev's Macaroni and Cheese and lima beans as sides and all together this made a very good meal.This will be made again,thank you for posting."Keep Smiling:"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      What a delicious meal, I used Gurnard fillets and a lite butter for this fish dish...I squeezed lemon juice over before serving. My husband arrived home late and I told him he was in for a real treat for dinner...when he took his first bite he said 'Wow, you're not kidding!' Straight in to our favourites file, thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      OH My, this is a delicious easy way to fix fish. I used Tilapia as a choice of fish and made it as stated. We loved the flavor of the dill. I will be making this again & again as we love fish and this is a very easy to make recipe. Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      Another excellent recipe to add to my growing collection of myriad fish preparations. My only changes were to leave out the salt since I have high blood pressure and used artifical butter to cut down on the fat and cholestoral. It still tasted great and was so easy to prepare. Nice to eat "fried" fish that wasn't fried but baked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2004

      This was a very simple recipe that worked well for our busy night. The cornmeal provides a nice texture to the breading. The other seasonings blended nicely, but we felt that it needed a bit more salt. However, I think it is best for a recipe to lean toward less salty rather than over salty...it is hard to repair the damage. :) Hubby does a lot of fishing during the summer...I will have to keep this recipe in mind for the nights he doesn't take over with the fryer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Busy Night Baked Fish Fillets

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.9
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    37%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 88.0 mg
    29%
    Sodium 517.6 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites