Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bushwacker Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bushwacker

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2011

      Oh and I meant to put 5 stars. =] Delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Dude I am soo happy that you posted this drink. We went to the Virgin Islands last year and I was hooked on this drink. I was soo sad when I came home and no one knew how to make it. YOU ROCK!! THis is the best drink ever!! I just wish that the liquor was as cheap here as it is there!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      We just returned from a cruise of the Southern Carribean and stopped by a tiny corner bar and had one of these and absolutely loved them - thanks Shawn! He also said "skip the vodka - rum, rum and more rum!". He also swirled chocolate syrup in the cup before filling with the cocktail! Yummy! As the Happy Buzzard says - A Day Without a Buzz is a Day That Never Wuzz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      This is my first review.We had this (or something very similar)when we cruised to Roatan. We got lost and decided to try a local bar. The bartender suggested these..........OH MY ARE THESE AWESOME. As a matter of fact, 4 later we tried to get on the wrong cruiseship. Oops!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      Hey there! Thanks for posting this. This has been our favorite cocktail since our honeymoon 10 years ago in St. Thomas. At the time, I conned one of the bartenders into sharing the recipe and when I logged on to post it just now... here it is! His did not include the chocolate liquor, but otherwise the one we make is identical. These are the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      THANK YOU! I just got back from St. Thomas three weeks ago and was hooked on this drink when we visited Magan's Bay. Looooove this drink!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      just got back from st. thomas, and yes, i drank these everywhere, but the best one i had used light and dark rum, no vodka, so that's what i used. this is a killer cocktail!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      What a GREAT drink! I already had all the ingredients except the Creme de Coconut soooo off to the store I went. My husband drinks Cruzan brand rum also (how easy is this?) I didn't have the chococo chocolate liquer so I used Godiva chocolate liquer. This drink really does taste so innocent but packs a wallop!!! I got bushwacked! Thanks for sharing this great drink, Mark Fredericks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bushwacker

    Serving Size: 1 (304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 179.4
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    16%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 11.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 20.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    amaretto liqueur

    chocolate-flavored liqueur

    creme de coconut

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites