8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh and I meant to put 5 stars. =] Delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eskimo1105 February 07, 2011

Dude I am soo happy that you posted this drink. We went to the Virgin Islands last year and I was hooked on this drink. I was soo sad when I came home and no one knew how to make it. YOU ROCK!! THis is the best drink ever!! I just wish that the liquor was as cheap here as it is there!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jacilyn01 July 18, 2008

We just returned from a cruise of the Southern Carribean and stopped by a tiny corner bar and had one of these and absolutely loved them - thanks Shawn! He also said "skip the vodka - rum, rum and more rum!". He also swirled chocolate syrup in the cup before filling with the cocktail! Yummy! As the Happy Buzzard says - A Day Without a Buzz is a Day That Never Wuzz!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BethR December 26, 2007

This is my first review.We had this (or something very similar)when we cruised to Roatan. We got lost and decided to try a local bar. The bartender suggested these..........OH MY ARE THESE AWESOME. As a matter of fact, 4 later we tried to get on the wrong cruiseship. Oops!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anna's Mom July 25, 2006

Hey there! Thanks for posting this. This has been our favorite cocktail since our honeymoon 10 years ago in St. Thomas. At the time, I conned one of the bartenders into sharing the recipe and when I logged on to post it just now... here it is! His did not include the chocolate liquor, but otherwise the one we make is identical. These are the best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HollyGolightly July 07, 2006

THANK YOU! I just got back from St. Thomas three weeks ago and was hooked on this drink when we visited Magan's Bay. Looooove this drink!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedSoxsNation #33fan April 08, 2006

just got back from st. thomas, and yes, i drank these everywhere, but the best one i had used light and dark rum, no vodka, so that's what i used. this is a killer cocktail!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chia February 05, 2005

What a GREAT drink! I already had all the ingredients except the Creme de Coconut soooo off to the store I went. My husband drinks Cruzan brand rum also (how easy is this?) I didn't have the chococo chocolate liquer so I used Godiva chocolate liquer. This drink really does taste so innocent but packs a wallop!!! I got bushwacked! Thanks for sharing this great drink, Mark Fredericks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot June 07, 2004
Bushwacker