Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Burstin' Berries Double Chocolate Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Burstin' Berries Double Chocolate Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2008

      These tasted wonderful. I made them with 1 cup white spelt flour & 2/3 cup wholemeal spelt flour. I used strawberry jam instead of raspberry & fresh strawberries. I should have cooked them just a few minutes longer, but they were nice & gooey in the middle. Very easy to make & enjoyed by all. Thanks for sharing this keeper. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      wow, these are good. i made them for breakfast...with a few changes. i didnt really have chocolate chips because *SOMEBODY* ate all but two and left the bag in the fridge. so i used strawberries and also blueberries. I used strawberry preserves instead, cut back on the honey and used wholewheat flour. i made some muffins without the surprise in the middle, but the ones with it were much better! zwt4 zingo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      *Reviewed for ZWT4 Family Picks* Delicious! I made these gluten-free and they turned out wonderfully. I used a gluten-free flour blend and baking powder along with 1 teaspoon of xanthan gum. The mixture was a little too thick so I added maybe another 1/4 cup of milk. I used fresh strawberries and dutch cocoa powder. I loved these muffins. My husband didn't even realise that I had made them gluten-free until he noticed that I was enjoying one too. Will definitely be making these again. Thanks LUv 2 Bake- these were great. Photo also being posted :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I love these muffins. The only slight change I made was to use frozen raspberries, because that's what I had on hand. These muffins are dense and a really great blend of chocolate and fruit. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      These were very good muffins - we had them for dessert - and then for breakfast this morning! I used 1/4 cup canola oil instead of margarine, but otherwise did everything else as stated in the recipe. The whole family enjoyed them! Made and reviewed for PAC Spring 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      These were yummy muffins! Really enjoyed the blend of chocolate and berries. I used frozen strawberries thawed, but next time I think I will keep them frozen and possibly toss with flour so they don't go to the bottom. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      I really enjoyed these muffins, and they keep for a couple of days (at least in my house it does.) I'll never know how long it lasts beyond two days because we kept snatching them up. The raspberry reserves worked really well as the centre of the muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      5 stars! What an original idea for the RSC! I have to say that I am probably biased as chocolate and strawberry is one of my favorite combinations so I knew I would love these. The filling is just so good with the dark chocolate muffin. The muffin part was a little on the dry side but the strawberries helped that. BIL did not really care for them, but SIL loved them as well as DH. They were at thier best just a little warm :)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Burstin' Berries Double Chocolate Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (957 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 193.5
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    14%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 17.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 79.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 22.4 g
    89%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    becel margarine

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites