Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Burst O' Lemon Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Burst O' Lemon Muffins

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2001

      These were real lemoney. Kinda too much for me but my kids and neighbor loved them. I give it a 4 star but Its a high 4 star :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      I have tried these with different yogurts and added fruit. Outstanding. I I have tried cut up dried mango and mango yogurt, raspberries use most firm berries you can find so will not be mushy and raspberrie yogurt blackberries cut up and blackberrie yogurt. when I added fruit I omitted coconut always moist and delicious

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2013

      Overall, it is a very light, moist muffin. I used vanilla yogurt and left out the coconut. I added a few strawberries. I dont think I used enough lemon zest (only one tablespoon). Being a lemon lover next time I will use lemon yogurt and add a little extra lemon juice. For the topping I didn't used coconut or sugar. Instead I used some honey and lemon juice. There are a lot of different things you can add to this recipe and still come out with something delicous

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      Excellent muffins!They are very light and fluffy with a great taste.I used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour.I omitted the glaze and also added 1/2 tsp vanilla,lemon and coconut extracts to the batter.Love these very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Delicious! Very moist & flavourful!! We loved the lemon/coconut combo. I used vanilla yogurt so we found the amount of lemon flavour to be perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

    • on May 06, 2009

      I actually didn't get as MUCH lemon as I wanted out of these....I will definitely try the lemon yogurt next time. They were delicious, nonetheless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      These were nice and lemony. They were also moist. I used plain yogurt, because that is what I could get (I live in China). I also left out the coconut (again, in China). It worked fine, although I'm sure that the coconut adds extra texture and flavor mine didn't have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      I've been meaning to try these since I saw it in TOH, but never got around to it. My loss! These were very tasty and moist and my family loved the lemony flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      Wow! These are really wonderful. We enjoyed the blending of the intense lemon with the toasted coconut. I used banana yogurt, it was all I had at home and I also toasted all of the coconut. Marg thank you so much for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      wow these are lemony and good i made them here at the hope lodge and they didnt stay very long i didnt add lemon zest cause i didnt have itand they turned out great also be careful of the sauce i was to generous at 1st thanks for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      Decided to follow your son's preferance, partially due to the fact that I was nearly out of coconut, and left off the glaze on these. Still turned out great and quite lemony! Followed the recipe, with a few subs- used whole wheat pastry flour for the flour and buttermilk rather than yogurt. Turned out great and moist. Lovely lemony flavor- I really enjoyed the texture of the coconut and I really felt that it absorbed the lemon flavor very well. Very tender... all around a great muffin! Thanks, Marj! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      Made these using vanilla yoghurt. Tangy, tasty and delicious. Will be using this recipe on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Burst O' Lemon Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (966 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.5
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    33%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 29.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 227.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    86%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes