Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Burrito Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Burrito Pie

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-68 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2004

      I also cut this recipe in half and it fit perfectly in an 8" x 8" pan. I added some taco seasoning to the ground beef just for a bit more flavor. I used homemade salsa in place of the taco sauce. My husband who isn't usually fond of leftovers went right for this again today and asked me if I had the recipe saved in my cookbook. That is a real recommendation. This would make a great potluck dish. I am sure I will make it often. It is so good and, more importantly, so easy. Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2004

      This immediately made it to the "Keepers" section of my recipes. Usually this is made in a 13" x 9" baking pan--sometimes I make it in a 9" square pan and freeze half of the filling for another night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      WOW!!! Great recipe. I halved the hamburger to 1 lb and then put half of all of the other ingredients into that part. Then I put the other half of all the ingredients into a separate pan and added a can of pinto beans. I'm a vegetarian. Realizing then how much filling I had, it's just my dh and I, I made burritoes and froze what we didn't want last night. I poured the rest of the filling over the top and a can of enchilada sauce. Very tasty. We are having them again tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2003

      I had printed this off from AllRecipes the same day I found it here. :) My husband and I enjoyed this dish. I substituted a can of Jalapeno Relish for the taco sauce, which brought the heat level up quite a bit. I also used more cheese (shredded cheddar since that's what I had on hand) since I am a cheese lover. I used pre-browned ground beef from my freezer, which meant that prep time was minimal-- I just simmered the ingredients about 10-12 minutes and then layered them in the casserole dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2003

      This was easy and good! My picky eaters ate it, and want it again soon. I added picante sauce instead of taco sauce, just cause we don't care much for taco sauce. And I used Medium Cheddar Cheese, ans I used about 1/2 a pack more of it than was called for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2003

      I agree with the other posters! This was very easy to make and turned out to be scrumptious. I halved the recipe and added some hot sauce for extra spice. Other than that, I followed the recipe with excellent results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2003

      This is sooo good and a snap to whip up! My family liked it so much I had to make it twice in one week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2003

      Very tasty and easy to make. Can serve a crowd with this one. I used 2 cans of sliced olives cause we love them, my own homemade refried beans and shredded monterey jack and shredded cheddar instead of the colby. Will make this one again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Burrito Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 394.5
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    40%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 53.7 mg
    17%
    Sodium 984.0 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes