Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Burrito Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Burrito Pie

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on October 01, 2007

      GREAT RECIPE!!!!!!!!!! I made 2 of these in less than 24hrs. family commented it taste like it is straight from a restaurant....and so easy to make. Great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      I enjoyed this very much. It's quick and easy to put together and tastes good. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Really tasty! Instead of the diced tomatos and taco sauce I added a jar of salsa. I only made 1/2 the recipe. It was really good, it will go into rotation at our house as "Mexican Lasagna".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      Skipped the olives, but other than that I made it as written. I made it in 2 8x8 pans. One for dinner and one for the freezer. My family really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      This is a awesome recipe. I 1/2 the recipe most the time since theres only 2 of us. Use Rotel tomatoes/chilles(spicy)use a round 2 1/2 casserole dish fits perfect. With plenty of leftovers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      This is the perfect entree for weekend sport types. Easy to make, tastes great and transports to the sofa easily! Thanks, Denise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Great! I put it in a 9x13" pan. I used salsa, but DH thought it needed more punch, so next time I'll use the taco sauce (hot). Tx for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Ok, but seemed more fitting for a party thing than a sit down meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      This recipe was fantastic and fed a hungry crowd who loved it. Made a couple of minor changes - 1) Put black olives on top so the kids could pick them off (and they did!), 2) added a can of black beans (just cuz) and 3) used cheddar because that's what I had. Highly recommend this one!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      My DH loved the BURRITO PIE. It was so easy to prepare!! My grown children ate the leftovers and asked me to make them a dish of it for their families to enjoy at their homes. I have since doubled the recipe twice and froze a dish that was really good when cooked. Having made this several times I did notice that this is MUCH BETTER when made with corn tortillas instead of the flour tortillas. The flour ones were too moist and soggy when cooked. Definitely will go in MY RECIPE BOOK as a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

    • on April 24, 2005

      There is a recipe on allrecipe that has hundred of reveiws very similar. It uses taco sauce and the canned. With the same name. So I am sure this is good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      They whined, "Mexican? We don't like mexican!" I said, "Try it, really, give it a chance." I put it in the oven and left for work. I called to see if they had ordered pizza. They raved about how absolutely wonderful it was! I got home and there wasn't a single bit remaining for me to try it! So, I am giving a 2nd hand 5 stars but with *confidence*! We served it with Mexican Slaw #27499. Total hit Denise!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2005

      I thought this was incredible! (as did the other 3 who ate it) I used a can of jalapeno's instead of the green chili's, a pkt of taco seasoning and salsa instead of the taco sauce (since that is what I had in the pantry!) I lightly toasted the tortillas in the oven before assembling this, since I baked it a day later (I was worried the tortillas might become soggy) I added some shredded lettuce and sour cream when I served it. The guys just scarfed this up and the two guests took all the leftovers home, so I didn't get to have anymore. This will become a staple, and I will always use it for parties since it makes alot and is well received. (I would like to make everything without making a pie, then just make individual burritos out of them and pouring enchilda sauce and cheese over them and baking it!) Thank you for an incredible dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      Very good...and very gone. I was left with one serving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2004

      This was a very good make-ahead dish for a busy evening. I made this the day before and just refrigerated and then increased the bake time slightly (to 40 minutes). I made the recipe exactly as posted except to cut it in half - that was plenty for the two of us! Served with a dollop of sour cream on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      This was really good!!! DH just raved and raved about it! I see I should have heeded the advice and halved the recipe...it made a ton!!! But, it heated up great as lunch the next day, so no problems! I will be making this again and again...thanks for the super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      Absolutely fantastic little recipe you have here, Toots! Super-easy to put together and quick to the table. Followed your easy directions, but, did omit the black olives. Still turned out wonderful! It's even better the next night, if that's possible! Thanks for posting, Denise...It'll be a real regular around here! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      How about another stellar review on this one, Denise? We loved this so much! It's incredibly easy to make, and so, so delicious. And it makes enough to feed a crowd! Wonderful leftovers, too. My husband raved about it, and ordered me to mke it often. I will. ;) By the way, I didn't change a thing. Thanks D!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      Wonderful stuff! I made 1/2 recipe and baked it in a lasagna pan. I had to make a few substitutions: couldn't find refried beans anywhere in my tiny town, so threw in chili beans instead (yum!). Also used tomatoes with hot red chilis instead of mild green ones. Oh well, we like it hot! Thanks for sharing, will certainly make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Burrito Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 394.5
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    40%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 53.7 mg
    17%
    Sodium 984.0 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites