Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Burrito Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Burrito Pie

    Average Rating:

    68 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 68

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2010

      A great inexpensive meal. We used Trader Joes Refried black beans with Jalapenos, which are delicious, so I think we'll do the same thing next time. Also, I read another review that suggested doubling the tortilla layer, so we did that and I think it was the right move.

      We halved the recipe for 2 of us and we have a ton leftover, but its definitely all going to get eaten. We will for sure make this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Very good and easy. I only had one can of refried beans, so I used a can of black beans to go along with it. I didn't have a 4 quart casserole either, so used a regular lasagna pan and it barely fit. Everyone in my family said they liked it (a rarity.) This one goes into a regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      I made this as a healthy, lower fat option to celebrate Cinco de Mayo. I used ground turkey instead of beef, omitted the olives, and halfed the recipe since there are only 2 of us eating. I also added a chopped jalepeno pepper because i had one on hand that I needed to use before it went bad. I lightened up the recipe with fat free refried beans and Kraft Free Cheddar cheese. This was a deliciuos way to satifsy a mexican food craving, and it wasn't overly difficult to make. Very tasty, it really does taste like a giant burrito. I thought at first it needed more heat, but the heat increased in your mouth as you kept eating. With my modifications, this was only 5 WW pts for 1/6 of the pie. My only complaint is that even though I toasted the tortillas before I assembled the pie, they still got soggy by the time I took it out of the oven, but that is not the recipe's fault. Thanks for sharing, we will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Delicious!!! One of the best Mexican casseroles I have made...I followed the advice in one of the reviews and used a round dish...was perfect for using tortillas in a casserole...Definitely a hit in our home....Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      I'm sorry but I thought this meal was horrible! I followed the directions and thought it may be tasty-I served it to 2 others and we all ate it but afterwards agreed that it was the worst meal we had all had in at least 10 years! Maybe I did something wrong, but the 3 of us were not a fan of this at all! Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      We gobbled this up in a flash! Really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      My DH and I loved this...but not very good reheated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      I thought the recipe sounded good, but was surprised how great it really was! The flavors were very good together. DH and I even cheated a bit and ate some of the mixture with tortilla chips prior to actually getting it loaded into the pan. It was a hit with adults and children. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      cheap to make and feeds a lot! can be made with corn tortillas successfully, if you don't like the flour ones. i usually add a couple of chopped jalapenos, as we like our food a little spicier. very good recipe! thanks, denise, for posting. p.s. i usually top with a little sour cream and salsa mixed together, and some diced tomato for presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Delicious and one of my daughter's favorite. I also make it with ground turkey but the boca crumbles also are a nice substitute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Great flavor. but the flour tortillas got lost in the mix, so next time we'll double them up. This makes great burrito filling as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Excellent!! Just what I was hoping for! I halved the recipe and it was the perfect amount for our family of three. Omitted to olives and used Mexican style shredded cheddar! Most def will make again! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      It was very very good i changed it up a bit to make it a little healthyer like adding corn and fat free mozzarella and using Boca meat instead of normal ground beef and it still came out amazing i would maybe add a little more cheese next time and a little less chilies because i only used half of a little can and it was still a little spicy because of those and the taco sauce but it was a great reciepe thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This was delicious! I omitted the olives since I didn't have any and used salsa instead of taco sauce and it still came out great! Served with sour cream, spanish rice, tortilla chips and salad. My whole family (all boys) said they wanted me to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      This was a big hit at my Sunday dinner! It was well recieved...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      This was great, fast, and easy! I subbed chopped chicken breast for the ground beef and used vegetarian refried beans(no lard) and it was delicious. Great with a side of spanish rice(you could even bake it in) and sour cream and guac. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      We liked this recipe. A little to much refried beans for us. I'll cut back beans next time. Loved the spicey kick. Will try again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I loved this recipe.My mom said that it was one of her new favorites.The only thing it that we needed to split it into to pans when mixinig it together.So, I would use a bigger pan next time!For my taste I used the whole wheat tortillas instead of the flour.It turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Great dinner! The whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I made this with a few minor adjustments. I didn't use the diced tom i used salsa instead. I ended up needing more taco sauce. I did add shredded cheese in the layers. Will make again. The whole family loved it. It does freeze well, i made it but used 2 smaller pans. Thanks for the keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Burrito Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (235 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 394.5
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    40%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 53.7 mg
    17%
    Sodium 984.0 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 21.2 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes