9 Reviews

Excellent and easy. Also works with stew meat purchased in chunks. Garnish with cilantro and lime!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laurenpie October 07, 2010

This was very good and simple, and those two things are my favorite way to make anything. The meat was nice and tender. I had to strain out the chilis for the kids, since we can't have them seeing anything green now can we? :) The celery soup was a great addition that I never would have thought of. I normally use celery soup in place of mushroom, so I will always have everything ready to go for this recipe. I froze half of it, with some juice, with my vacuum sealer, and I will let you know how it comes out after I take it out again. I will make it again. Made and Reviewed for Please Review My Recipe Tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ January 16, 2009

I forgot to review this recipe. It is delicious and I have been enjoying it all week long. I made beans and put this roast meat on top of the beans with a slice of cornbread. I also used this meat in a burrito that was fantastic. Thanks for sharing your reicpe with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber of AZ September 11, 2008

Very good and easy! I shredded it and used it to make chimichangas. Great flavor! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 June 26, 2008

This was so easy to make & so tasty, too! After it was done, I held back enough to make a couple of sandwiches, then froze the rest of the shredded beef in several packages, to use later for enchiladas & burritos! Will be making this again soon ~ More for the freezer! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 27, 2008

I honestly didn't think this would be all that WOW, I mean, come on, it's just a slab of meat and a can of soup! But wowwed I was as this is fantastic! I won't add any salt next time, as ours was plenty salty, but I'll certainly be making this again! Thanks for a winner :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JESMom April 07, 2008

This roast was very tender. I served this as an "open-faced" sandwich and we spooned on the juice. DELICIOUS! Thanks for a keeper... I prepared this recipe for "Review My Recipe Tag 2007".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wwltmom December 03, 2007

OUTSTANDING is an understatement. This meat is unbelievable! Wish I could have had more than one serving! DH loved it too! This is now my favorite beef recipe. Thanks for posting, Puppitypup!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom November 13, 2007

This is a wonderful way to cook a tougher piece of beef. It turns out so moist and so tender. It's easy to shred with 2 forks. I used frozen New Mexico green chiles instead of canned ones because they have a good amount of heat. I will make this again, maybe adding some cooked rice to the sauce. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie February 09, 2007
Burrito Meat in the Crock Pot