Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Burrito Meat in the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Burrito Meat in the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 07, 2010

      Excellent and easy. Also works with stew meat purchased in chunks. Garnish with cilantro and lime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      This was very good and simple, and those two things are my favorite way to make anything. The meat was nice and tender. I had to strain out the chilis for the kids, since we can't have them seeing anything green now can we? :) The celery soup was a great addition that I never would have thought of. I normally use celery soup in place of mushroom, so I will always have everything ready to go for this recipe. I froze half of it, with some juice, with my vacuum sealer, and I will let you know how it comes out after I take it out again. I will make it again. Made and Reviewed for Please Review My Recipe Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      I forgot to review this recipe. It is delicious and I have been enjoying it all week long. I made beans and put this roast meat on top of the beans with a slice of cornbread. I also used this meat in a burrito that was fantastic. Thanks for sharing your reicpe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Very good and easy! I shredded it and used it to make chimichangas. Great flavor! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      This was so easy to make & so tasty, too! After it was done, I held back enough to make a couple of sandwiches, then froze the rest of the shredded beef in several packages, to use later for enchiladas & burritos! Will be making this again soon ~ More for the freezer! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      I honestly didn't think this would be all that WOW, I mean, come on, it's just a slab of meat and a can of soup! But wowwed I was as this is fantastic! I won't add any salt next time, as ours was plenty salty, but I'll certainly be making this again! Thanks for a winner :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      This roast was very tender. I served this as an "open-faced" sandwich and we spooned on the juice. DELICIOUS! Thanks for a keeper... I prepared this recipe for "Review My Recipe Tag 2007".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      OUTSTANDING is an understatement. This meat is unbelievable! Wish I could have had more than one serving! DH loved it too! This is now my favorite beef recipe. Thanks for posting, Puppitypup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      This is a wonderful way to cook a tougher piece of beef. It turns out so moist and so tender. It's easy to shred with 2 forks. I used frozen New Mexico green chiles instead of canned ones because they have a good amount of heat. I will make this again, maybe adding some cooked rice to the sauce. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Burrito Meat in the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 25.3
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    41%
    Total Fat 1.1 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 583.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes