Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Burrito Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Burrito Bake

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-52 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on February 14, 2007

      This was great, quick and easy just like you said. Both of my picky children ate this without any hassle, my 2 year old even asked for seconds. I'm sure I will be making this one again and again. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

    • on October 16, 2006

      This was a hit with my family. DH said it reminded him of a tamale. As for other people who said the crust didn't set well, I do not think it is supposed to set. The proportion of beans to bisquick would not cause it to get real crust. Its more like an additional layer of good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      I found the taco sauce to be too overwhelming in this. I think some taco seasoning could be added to the meat and maybe less sauce or add salsa in its place. Nobody asked for seconds, though my husband said he like it ok.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      i am kind of in the middle on this one, maybe it was the taco sauce i used, but i found it good but a tad bland. My "crust" set up pretty good actually and was quit easy to serve, wasnt runny or anything. And i did not have any topping to put on it, which is my fault cause i think it would have tasted better with sour cream, tomatoes, and such. So if my BF tries t and likes it, i will probably make again just use a better taco sauce and get my topping together. Thanks for posting a quick and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      This was yummy! I used salsa instead of taco sauce and it was great. My kids ate a ton of it and then took leftovers for lunch the next day. A great, quick, weeknight recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      I wasn't so sure about this one, but my children LOVED this! Even my super finicky two year old ate 2 servings. I will certainly be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      My family and I loved this super-easy and delicious meal! My only recipe deviation was adding a small handful of chopped chili peppers. I will definitely make this again! (Next time, however, I will use a larger casserole dish than an 8x8, because I had a bit of overflow during cooking. Not a big problem...) Oh, and this casserole is extra nice served with a dollop of sour cream! Thanks PPM, for a great keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      This was a great meal! I used fat free refried beans, reduced fat generic "bisquick", spanish gardens tomato sauce and only used 1/2 cup of cheese. I cooked the ground beef with taco seasonings and onions. We topped it with fat free sour cream once it was done. It tasted great! I was a little concerned that the servings were going to be too small, but they turned out fine. Thank you for submitting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      This is definately a reminisce recipe. Total comfort food. My Mom used to make casseroles like this one a lot when I was a kid. Very delicious and easy to prepare. I used fat free, low fat, and reduced fat products. I don't believe these substitutions dimished from the flavor at all. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      This was really tasty, but did not "set" as I thought it would. I think next time I will mix the water and bisquik together and put that on the bottom. Then I will layer the refried beans, meat/sauce, and then cheese. The taste was really good but we ended up scooping the mixture on to tortilla chips instead of eating eating it like a casserole. I used Copycat Taco Bell Taco Sauce for the taco sauce just as Laudee suggested. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      This was very, very yummy and so fast and easy! We will be making this regularly. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Burrito Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.5
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    47%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 72.3 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1322.3 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites