Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Burrito Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Burrito Bake

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2009

      quick and yummy!! My DH <3 this! He had 2 helpings! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      I made it a bit different... with a mixture of beef, TVP and veggies for the filling... and I didn't have taco sauce so I improvised but tried for the same volume and consistency. After 35 minutes the "crust" wasn't as firm as I expected and it fell apart a bit when served - but it tasted great. Maybe the veggies added too much liquid. I'll definitely try it again, maybe sticking closer to the actual recipe. =]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

    • on September 11, 2009

      So simple and cheap and the best part is it tastes great. It does need something crunchy like fritos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This was so simple to make. I put my husband in charge of dinner, and he decided to let my 3 daughters make this. They were so proud because it was so YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      I made this a while back and forgot to rate it. It was OK too much bready. I had to add more taco sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      My husband and I loved this dish, it really is quick and easy. Instead of using canned refried beans I used homemade beans and it came out just as great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      Very easy and very good! I used penne pasta since that is what I had on hand. I also doubled all the spices, substituted a can of mild green chilies for the bell pepper and used cheddar cheese along with a 6 cheese Italian blend. I also used a lot more cheese than it called for. I mixed the Italian blend cheese with the pasta before adding the meat mixture on top. I topped it of with the cheddar cheese. For the last few minutes of heating it in the oven, I put it on broil so baked the cheese a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I think it's kind of plain as is. I added black beans, green chiles with tomatoes, and I fried the meat up with some onions. With all those things added, it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

    • on May 15, 2008

      I prepared Burrito Bake last night, my family loved it! I added a can of chopped green chilies with the beans for more flavor, and used 7 oz jar of taco sauce instead of 16 oz. Served with sour cream, tomatoes, lettuce and chips & salsa. Easy, quick, filling, and tasty, that earns 5 stars in my kitchen!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      Very quick and easy! I doubled everything for a gathering with friends and was a hit. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      Good, but thought the bean layer was a little thick. Next time will use more meat and cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Made this for dinner and it was good. I like some had trouble with the bottom fully cooking. I did add taco seasoning and doubled everything for a 9x13 pan. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Can't believe I never reviewed this!! DH LOVED IT!! Just made it for the second time tonite. I added a chopped onion and garlic to the beef mixture while sauteing, also some canned chopped chiles. This dish is quick & delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      I liked the recipe. It wasn't really pretty to look at despite the photo above, but tasted very good. My two year old son loved it, declaring it "nummy" BF liked it and so did I. It also made good leftovers which is always a good thing at my house :) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      I've made this twice. The first time we topped it with sour cream and fresh tomatoes. My husband said the he wouldn't have like it as much without them. The second time we had sour cream and #38978 Simple Mexican Salsa. We really like the salsa with it and I will make the two of them together again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      DH and I like this (kids, not so much). I used reduced calorie Bisquick, fat free refried beans, ground sirloin, and lowfat cheese. It took longer than 30 minutes in my oven though -- more like 37. I waited to put the cheese on during the last five minutes so it wouldn't get crusty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Wow, was this ever easy and soooooo delicious!!! My 11 yo daughter held up 10 fingers on this one. I added a little onion to the ground beef when cooking, other than that, I went by the recipe. If you let it set for about 15 minutes after baking, it sets up nicer and is easier to cut into squares. I served with sour cream on top, some chopped cilantro and our favorite Tapatio taco sauce. I plan on making another one soon to put in the freezer for a later meal. A keeper for sure. Pam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      There are so many things to love about this recipe. First off, it's so versatile, making it quite easy to please the entire family. I seasoned the ground meat to give it good flavor and omitted the jar of taco sauce. My daughter loved it with sour cream, my husband enjoyed it with hot peppers and tortilla chips and I could eat it right out of the pan. A little goes a long way with this hearty meal. So glad you shared this keeper with us PaigeParkerMomma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Burrito Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.5
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    47%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 72.3 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1322.3 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites