Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Burrito Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Burrito Bake

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2002

      You're right: This is quick, easy and cheap. I used Lennie's Copycat Taco Bell Taco Sauce, #34198, instead of commercial taco sauce, and boy, it gave it lots of flavor! We topped our servings with lettuce, tomato, onions, and shredded cheddar. YUM! Thanks for sharing. Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2002

      This recipe couldn't have been easier. It was very tasty too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2002

      This recipe intrigued me, however I wasn't sure what to expect from my family. Anything that looks like a casserole or has the name casserole in it, well you might as well think I conjured up dinner from a garbage can. But they absolutely loved this recipe. I was quite suprised. I served it with lettuce, cheese, chopped tomatoes, sour cream etc. They loved having tortilla chips with it too. I only had one (7 oz.) jar of taco sauce in the pantry at the time and it worked out well. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2002

      I didn't tell anyone it had Bisquick in it, so they didn't expect a "crust"- I thought the taste was great and my family ate the whole dish- everyone had seconds! Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      I think I did something wrong with this, as the "crust" didn't form right. It had a great taste though, so I added some salsa, put it on a burrito shell with chedder cheese, poured on some encallada(?) sause, heated in the oven and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      that sounds verry good i'll try it ty :-) have a good day :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2003

      We really enjoyed this one. My only suggestion is to NOT increase the amount of ground beef in the recipe - I decided to use the entire package that I had purchased (a little less than 1 1/2 lbs, rather than 1 lb) but I didn't change pan sizes. OOOOPS. It overflowed into the oven and resulted in a very smoky smell in the house. Otherwise, we WILL make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2002

      The crust never cooked...it was doughy. Will try it again though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2002

      Yummm. I served it with sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      Very tastey! I mixed in tabasco sauce with the meat for a spicey flare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Very easy to put together. I used fat free beans & low fat Bisquick. It was tasty. The cheese stuck to the foil, so I think I will leave the foil off next time. It was really "wet" with the taco sauce, so I think it will work out without the foil. My husband wants taco chips with it next time. I also made a note to leave it in the oven for 35 minutes next time. It's a keeper. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      Awesome! I'm on a quick, easy, & cheap kick - and if I can make it healthy - even better. Used Heartsmart Bisquick, organic re-fried black beans, veggie beef, and Old El Paso taco sauce. Also cut back a little on the cheese and it was FANTASTIC! Used the 8x8 pan & ended up baking for 27 mins. Let it sit for 20, then cut it and it had set perfectly. So easy that our 4yr old practically made it himself - a 6 ingredient wonder and a big hit with the whole family (even our 2yr old had 3 pieces)! We literally had to pull ourselves away from it. Served with light sour cream and sweet corn. Terrific recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      My husband and I really enjoyed this easy burrito bake. I used ff beans, low fat Bisquick, and cooked the meat with some homemade taco seasoning. I used a Safeway brand Taqueria taco sauce and just used enough to coat the meat. I may have pulled it out of the oven a few min. too fast since my bean layer was soft. I let set for 15 min. and it did cut neatly, though. I will be making this often! Thanks Paige, for posting. UPDATE: my second time I baked a bit longer and my bean layer was a little more set. Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Pretty darn good- and so so easy. I will have to play with it, for our tastes- but it's a super easy basic recipe that I will make again and again and again, because I usually have everything needed in my freezer/pantry. I modified it to make it a bit healthier, and it worked great. Reduced fat cheese, ground turkey, fat free refried beans and heart healthy bisquick. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      This was great. Like someone else said, adding too much beef will cause it to overflow, and make a smokey mess of the oven/kitchen. I also had added an onion and green pepper chopped, add great flavor, but did cause an overflow. I'll use a slightly larger pan next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      What a great recipe! Super quick and easy to make and not only tastes great but is filling for 2 grown men, thus making this a 5 star recipe in my book. I made exactly as written and can't wait to make again adding some green chilies, onions to the meat mixture and maybe some corn meal or fried onions to the beans for a little extra texture. Make this recipe soon - you won't be sorry!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2012

      Sorry to give it three stars, but I made it and did not like it. It was quite a bit too doughy for me. I gave it a three stars, because my son absolutely loved it and told me to make sure I made it for him again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2011

    • on March 20, 2011

      We had this tonight and enjoyed it. It was so easy and even my 2 y/o scarfed it up :P Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      This is great! Quick, easy and cheap!! I love that you can make it ahead of time. I made it the night before and just threw it in the oven the next day. Served with a salad and chips and homemade guacamole. Thanks so much for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Burrito Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.5
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    47%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 72.3 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1322.3 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes