Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Burning Love Chocolate Cream Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Burning Love Chocolate Cream Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 16, 2012

      Made this cake for my boyfriend, and it was delicious. I didn't have cocoa powder for the whipped cream, so I just grated some dark chocolate and used that instead. Pictures are attached. Decorated it with chocolate shavings and strawberries.

      I also chopped up strawberries and mixed them in with the cream I used for the filling in between layers. So good!

      Tip - this cake is much better at room temperature. The first slice I had was when I took it out of the fridge and the cake was a little dry. I had more the next morning, and had left the cake out on the counter. It was so much better!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This is the most delicious cake i've ever made! Made it for my husband's birthday and my entire family raved about the cake. It's light & fluffy with just the right amount of sweetness. I used Milk Chocolate instead of unsweetened squares. The icing is excellent!! Will be making this cake a lot in the future.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I made this for my boyfriend's birthday and I was a little diappointed with this cake. The cake seemes a little chalky to me, despite using good quality chocolate. And I was careful not to overmix the topping, but I didn't like the texture that it had. It's wasn't as fluffy or smooth as I would have liked. I may try this cake again and make some adjustments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      This was sooo good! I made it for my moms bday and even though i used gluten free flour, it was awesome! I got compliments all around, and one of my sisters even thought it was a regular cake!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      made this cake into a 4 layer 9" round last nite. added the extra square of semi-sweet chocolate in... added 60% bittersweet ghiradelli morsels into the layers/batter... and when frosted, drizzled melted semi-sweet chocolate all over and toffee chips to lightly garnish perimeter of cake top. DECADENT! I'm quite the chocoholic myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Superb cake - not at all sickly-sweet. Good clear instructions. I left the cakes in the fridge for a while before splitting them as I felt it would be easier when they were really cold. Enjoyed by nine people so I got lots of compliments!! Thanks Steve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

    • on February 18, 2005

      Made this for Valenetine's Day Dessert. It is by far the best cake I have ever had. Very moist and fairly easy to make. I am a chocolate freak so I melted one extra square (making it 4)of unsweetened chocolate into the cake batter. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      Thanks so much for suggesting this recipe, it was exactly perfect to serve for my husband's 30th birthday cake. I made this with milk chocolate baking squares and it was so good. The texture was light and the whip cream frosting was divine. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Burning Love Chocolate Cream Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 862.0
     
    Calories from Fat 429
    49%
    Total Fat 47.7 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 28.8 g
    144%
    Cholesterol 196.7 mg
    65%
    Sodium 656.4 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 106.7 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 71.4 g
    285%
    Protein 10.4 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites