Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Burgundy Beef Stroganoff Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Burgundy Beef Stroganoff

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2003

      This is an excellent recipe, I have made other versions but the difference in this one is the worcestershire sauce added at the end, it gives it that special oomph.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      This was a great stroganoff dish. Thanks for sharing evelyn. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This was excellent! I made it exactly as written other than the parsley. We will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      My husband was craving beef stroganoff and I didn't have a recipe that we both "loved" When I found this one, it seemed to have all of the flavors that we were looking for. I used portabello mushrooms b/c we like the richer flavor. I had some cheap red wine, a cabernet I think, and it was fine. I DID end up adding some cornstarch disolved in water at the end (2T in about 1/2c ice water) because we like a thicker sauce. It might have needed thickening b/c I used a "light" sour cream. Definitely will make this one again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      Great and very tasty! Had to make a few substitutions because i had to use what was on hand. I Used regular red wine, no sour cream, instead of tomato paste, I crushed 3 roma tomatoes. It was very good and I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Excellent, this is one of my husbands favorite meals and this was a great version. Highly recommeded!! ZWT review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Great bold flavors. This is real comfort food. I used cabernet instead of burgundy and left off the chopped parsley as I didn't have any on hand. I tossed the noodles in the meat mixture in the end becuase I was frezzing this for a weekend meal. It reheated wonderfully and my husband enjoyed it for lunch and dinner. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This is a very rich and savory dish. Personally, the kind of Beef Stroganoff I'm used to is my mom's that calls for heavy cream instead of sour cream, but I really liked this version. The meat was very tender and the tomato paste gave great flavor to the sauce, thanks! Made this for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Burgundy Beef Stroganoff

    Serving Size: 1 (413 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 704.6
     
    Calories from Fat 485
    68%
    Total Fat 53.9 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 28.8 g
    144%
    Cholesterol 204.1 mg
    68%
    Sodium 939.7 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 35.5 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites