Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Burger Vegetable Soup(Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Burger Vegetable Soup(Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2010

      We really enjoyed this yummy, hearty soup. This goes together very quickly and easily, with ingredients that I always have on hand. My amounts for the vegetables were more generous than written (we like lots of veggies in our soup), and I used red potatoes, as it is our preferred potato of choice. Also, instead of using the additional 1-2 cups water, I added V-8 juice instead. Additional seasonings used were: black pepper, additional salt, "Mrs. Dash", and roasted garlic & bell pepper seasoning. I cooked this in the crockpot for approx. 4 hours on "hi" and 5 hours on "low". Thank you for sharing this wonderful, easy recipe...it is a keeper! *Made for 2009 Football Pool*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      Made this today and enjoyed on a chilly rainy afternoon. My only changes, I left out texas pete (I don't do hot) and salt (I limit sodium). In place of water I added 1 1/2 c of V8 juice. This smelled so good all day while it cooked and tasted even better! I will put half in the freezer for another chilly day. Thanks for posting a keeper SB. Made for your win in Football Pool 2010 Week 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      This makes a wonderful fall supper. Instead of a 16oz. can green beans I added 8oz. cans of corn, peas and green beans and also a can (12oz.) of V-8 juice in place of the water. I added some Mrs. Dash extra-spicy seasoning to the soup along with extra chili powder that I sprinkled on the hamburger. Delicious. Made for Football Pool 2012.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      I really liked the richness of the beef broth and the large amount of veggies in this - it is kind of like a minestrone. We always use turkey instead of beef; I also doubled the potatoes (you could do even more). I added some green salsa and a little lime to the leftovers, which turned it up to a real stand out. If you added a cup to the whole recipe or maybe a can or two of green chillies, it would definitely give it that extra star. Plan ahead on the prep time, it wasn't 25 minutes, probably three times that to get everything ready and into the crock pot. I think the full recipe would probably feed 8-10 people.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      I love soups like this that are easy to put together and are a meal in one pot! I made just as directed and really enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      This is an excellent recipe for soup! I made it this time as directed and we really enjoyed it. Next time I'll add some other veggies too. It's a good way to use up all those bits and pieces of veggies that I normally have in the freezer. Thanks for sharing. Made for PAC Fall 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Delicious flavor. I used a couple of small pieces of round that I chopped finely in the food processor. I have no idea what texas pete is so it was just left out. I used more carrots and celery than ask for but totally forgot to put the green beans in (rats!), This was left on an amazingly low teat all day and yielded a rich tasting delicious soup that was well enjoyed. Made for "Soups On" in the diabetic forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Quick, simple and a great meal for a weekday, when you want to get something ready for evening, but don't have a lot of prep time or time to cook later in the day. Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      WOW ~ so quick and easy to put together and very tasty ~ even the 'veggie-hater' DD ate it up. I did add 1 tsp Thyme, but other than that, made exactly as written. This reminded me alot of a soup that used to be served at a now out-of-business buffet called Quincy's here in Florida ~ which was one of my favorite soups at the time :) I think next time I make it I'll add a bit more broth, as this made a pretty chunky soup. Thanks SB6 ~ a new family favorite into the keeper cookbook. Made for your win, Football Pool Week #7, November 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Very nice soup! I made it exactly as posted and it's really good. I browned the ground beef with the onions and celery last night and mixed all of the chopped, fresh ingedients together. I added the beans, tomatoes, stock etc. this AM before I left for work and came home to a wonderful dinner. Easy! Made for Football Tag. Thanks SB6! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      I made as written. This is an excellent soup and very easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Good and simple soup! I made a couple of little changes - I discovered at the last minute that I didn't have any celery, so I used Italian stewed tomatoes that had some celery included. I couldn't find any Texas Pete, so used Frank's hot sauce instead. This was simple to throw together and smelled good while it was cooking. I thought that it could use a few additional herbs/spices for a little more kick, so added some seasoning salt and a little bit of Mrs Dash Spicy. Yum. Thanks SB6 and congrats on your Week 7 Football Pool win!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Burger Vegetable Soup(Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (536 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 476.3
     
    Calories from Fat 184
    38%
    Total Fat 20.4 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 78.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1722.0 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 10.5 g
    42%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 30.7 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    texas pete

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites