Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bunuelos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bunuelos

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2009

      WOW these are AMAZING!! We pay so much for these in our favorite Mexican food joint that now I feel foolish for not looking for this recipe sooner! They are exactly what you pay $4-$8 for after dinner. I made these up on a whim tonight while I was making dinner! I am not sorry I did either. The are cheap, and easy ... I am all about that! What better way to get rid of extra tortilla that just sit in the icebox?Thank you sooo much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      ¡excelante!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      These are absolutely, phenomenally delicious and easy. When I read this reicipe, it just so happened I had about 1/4 inch olive oil still in a pan from having just a bit ago finished dinner. I thought what the hell, I've got totillas, why not just do two as a test. One, I did according to your recipe...YUMMY!!!...The other I did "savory", on different strips I tried parm cheese, seasoning salt, lemon pepper, vinegar/pepper. The fact of the matter is these things are way out, and far beyond any store bought snack! You can put about ANYTHING on them, and all are equally delicious, and each tortilla took only about 3 mins to do. Thanks for sharing, and I'll never buy another chip of any kind!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      These were a crunchy, sweet snack to nibble while I carried on in the kitchen for ZWT3 this afternoon. Very nice. Thanks, Jessica. (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      I made these for ZWT3 for a dessert to go along with our taco's. These were nice and crispy and a great treat!!! My son said, "you need to make these more often."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      I love these bad boys! Mine didnt really "puff" up, but they still were great. I served ice cream and carmel sauce on top. Made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      My mom use to make these for me growning up. I loved being the one to sprinkle the sugar and cinnamon. I liked that this recipe added nutmeg, it gave them a nice kick. I made these using whole wheat tortillas (since it was all I had) and made some Mexican Cafe con Leche (Coffee with Milk). My 7 year old son really enjoyed helping me make these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      These are absolutely gorgeous, and made with items that are readily available in the house. My parents loved them almost as much as I did, and I know I'll be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      I love these things. I started making them in High School when I needed a quick (I was a procrastinator) and easy dish for Spanish class. These are so delicious and simple. They're nice when you're craving sweets and don't want to go to the store, because most of us have these ingredients on hand. Everyone should give these a shot. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      I made these every so often when I'm craving a sweet snack and we don't have anything on hand. It's a good recipe since it's basically pantry stuff and tortillas which we always have in the fridge. The shake and bake works better than just sprinkling on the sugar and spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Just delightful little treats. Easy to make and my nieces really enjoyed. They thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Addictive! Quick, easy & addictive! My dh and dd were eating them as fast as I could get them out of the pan and sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar. I am not responsible for their burned fingers or tongues! lol Thanks for a great recipe! I love these at the restaurant too! Thanks Jessica!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      These were terrific! So fast, easy & good to eat! I made half the recipe & got a huge plateful, even after snacking as I cooked. When done, I had sugar mix left, so I grabbed another tortilla, quartered it, cooked them, ladled sugar on & then put unsweetened fresh fruit on top - an instant fruit dessert. Thx so much for posting this. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Excellent...so quick and easy. The boys ate them up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Wonderful treat, have made these before but never thought to use nutmeg, nice change. I thank you, the neighbors thank you, and DH thanks you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Make these alot around here, the only difference is I brush our tortilla's with extra virgin olive oil and sprinkle with cinn. mixture and bake in the oven. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bunuelos

    Serving Size: 1 (109 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.9
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    16%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 712.4 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.1 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 35.4 g
    141%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites