Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bunny Bread W/Dip in Tummy! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bunny Bread W/Dip in Tummy!

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on March 31, 2013

      I absolutely loved this recipe it was so easy and its pretty hard to mess up as long as you can follow directions. <br/>I made it twice and both times everyone loved it, it goes way beyond your normal veggie platter! Easter was perfect with our little bunny (that didn't stay a bunny for long ) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      be careful where the recipe says to put the egg bath on before the bread rises, when i did that and covered it with a cloth the bunny stuck to the cloth! put the egg on after the dough rises!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      This turned out great and was very well received. I used double batch of "White Machine Bread" #10331 and followed the easy instructions to shape it. The sliced almond teeth went really askew during baking. I carefully removed them, poked the tip of a knife in to make 2 small slits where I wanted them to be and inserted the sliced almonds in the slits. When I make it again, I'll just add the teeth like this after baking.*******UPDATE*******4/23/11: I just made this for the 3rd consecutive Easter! I guess it's now officially part of our family tradition! Thanks again for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      We got such a kick out of this. There wasn't any frozen bread at the store so I used the pilsbury french bread in a tube. It didn't rise when specified but did in the oven. The cheeks didn't stick on but it didn't matter, it still looked adorable. We massacred the bunny during our meal for bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      I was going to my little nieces birthday party. My sister asked me if I would make something special to bring, so I thought this would be great for the kids and adults to munch on. The kids thought the bunny was so cute, and I have to admit, it IS a GREAT idea! The kids loved the celery and carrot sticks while the adults loved the broccoli, cauliflower, mushrooms and peppers. All in all it was really ENJOYED!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I made this for Easter and it was a huge hit! I used a bit less dough for the ears (which I added to the tummy) and made the thinnest ropes that I could to get thinner ears. Thanks to everyone who posted pictures so that I knew to do so. I served this with 2 dips: Ginger-Soy Vegetable Dip(33394) and Italian Vegetable Dip(29454). Thanks for a really adorable addition to our Easter table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I just wanted to say I made this cute bunny for easter and everyone loved it! He turned out so cute but I have to admit the directions were a little confusing at first but I pressed forward and he turned out great. I made his ears(on accident) stick straight up unlike the photo of yours but my family liked him that way :) He was also very tasty-thanks much for a new family tradition

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This is a great recipe. Do not be afraid to try it because it looks hard to do, just follow the steps and it comes together beautifully. It was the hit of our Easter gathering and will be on the permanent menu! I included the photo as we cut the tummy to make room for the dip, it was very funny I felt like I was performing surgery!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      We had this for the table decoration for our Easter dinner and it was GREAT. So cute and the kids especially loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      This was FUN to make, although keeping the cheeks and nose in place was a challenge. I did make them smaller and had a tiny bit of dough leftover. Toothpicks didn't work all that well to secure. It didn't turn out perfect but I think it will make for fun conversations! I'm thinking even a teddy bear would be cute. I will be making this again. Can't wait to bring this to Easter dinner tomorrow! Thanks Wildflower!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This was the cutest, easiest recipe. I made this last Easter and everybody LOVED it. I plan on making it again this year since it was such a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      The kids had a blast helping me make this. Couldn't get the cheeks to stay on the face, they kept sliding off, even with toothpicks in to hold them in place, but otherwise very easy and so adorable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Easy to do, fun presentation, everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      This was really easy to make, and the results are just too cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      This was SOOO cute!!It worked out really well!! Big hit with everyone!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      I had seen this originally in the Taste of Home magazine (March/April 2001) This lil’bunny never turns out the same. Some times his ears are up, down, or both. This year I made carrot whiskers and I couldn’t find sliced almonds so I used walnut halves that I shaved flat using a veggie peeler. He alwys gets lots of attention :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This was the hit of my easter gathering. It was so easy to make. I made it the morning before just in case it didn't turn out the way I planed but it turned out great. If you want a lot of praise at your party make this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Excellent idea! This is so cute and the directions are very easy to follow. My kids helped with this and they loved it! Thanks for sharing such a terrific idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      Oh my goodnes! When I saw this I knew I had to try it. I had second thoughts when I read the directions..thinking it might be complicated. I bought twice the ingredients as we are going to wo houses for Easter. The first one took longer as I had to read the directions as I went. I was a little disappointed as everything shifted as it baked. The second one I whipped together in about 5 minutes, since I already knew how to do it. I made this one thicker and it turned out SO ADORABLE! My 3 kids think I am the ultimate baker right now. Some tips..make sure the bread dough is completely thawed or it won't rise well. Leave the "tummy" a little thicker, I just shaped it and patted it a little. It was no where near the measurments given. Also, if you have the toothpicks, I suggest using them to hold the cheeks and nose in place, otherwise they might migrate downward. Just don't forget to remove them. I can't wait to serve this tomorrow! Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      What a cute, easy and fun recipe. Mine turned out just like the pictures posted! This will be a new staple to my Easter appetizer buffet. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bunny Bread W/Dip in Tummy!

    Serving Size: 1 (4 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6.4
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    58%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 5.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen bread dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites