Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bull's Eye Breakfast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bull's Eye Breakfast

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2009

      My husband said "these are fun!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I love 'em! They're called "toad in a hole" in our house, too, but by any name they're such a comforting and nutritious return to a good basic breakfast. I find that the better the bread, the better the "toad," and use a dense grainy bread from our local artisan bakery. And a good grind or two of black pepper never hurt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      This breakfast seems to have universal appeal. My mom used to call them toad-in-a-hole and I made them for my kids and now my grandchildren. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      i learns as a child of 11 to cook these on a buddy burner and they were called Peek a boo eggs:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      A nice, childhood favorite. My mom called them "Rosettes". I make them from time to time for DH on a weekday before work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This is one of my son's favorite breakfasts! I sometimes add a slice of crisped bacon and cover with cheese after flipping it. By the time the cheese is melted the egg is usually done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Great recipe my grandma used to make these everytime I visited. She called them Toe in the hole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Yup, these are tasty. I used to make them for kids I'd babysit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      This recipe brings back wonderful memories of my childhood. My momma used to make these for us all the time. We called them Eggs in a Hole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      I used to make this for my daughter too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bull's Eye Breakfast

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 140.0
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    37%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 211.5 mg
    70%
    Sodium 240.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites