Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bulk Taco Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bulk Taco Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2009

      This is great! I didn't have the dried garlic so I used 2 teaspoons of garlic powder and probably could use a little more. Make sure to crush the red pepper flakes too, so that you distribute the spicy goodness throughout! We Love this recipe and it's a keeper! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      This is absolutely delicious! I could not find granulated garlic anywhere, so I subbed garlic powder. I also cut the salt in half. This is much better than the storebought seasoning and it will be used anytime we have out burritos, tacos, etc. Made for Went to the Market. Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      Fantastic flavor! I mix this in some chicken broth (or water) and pour over chicken breasts in the crockpot. When the meat is done, shred it for tacos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      This is the only Taco Seasoning I use anymore. No more additives in those packaged mixes! I do however I too decrease the salt as the post person notes here, however I also add a teaspoon of granulated sugar to the mix to round out the flavor and make it not so tart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      I used this several ways (crock pot recipes, burritos, tacos, taco soup). I thought it was ok for a while (3 stars), but it gave my husband heartburn and does to me sometimes too. I think it's too much chili powder for my taste in these types of recipes. I'm discovering that I prefer the taste of black pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2012

      This is really good. I printed this off 2 years ago but never tried until I ran out of taco seasoning today. Sue wish I had tried before this was fabulous. I have never seen dried garlic in this area so used powdered garlic. I left out the salt haven't descided yet If I should put some in or not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      This is very similar to the recipe I've used for years. I use 2 tsp. garlic powder, 1-1/2 Tbsp. cumin, and about 1 tsp. oregano but otherwise, it's the same recipe. We love it for beef tacos, chicken tacos, soups, enchiladas, taco salad, etc. It is much better than the packets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      My new favorite, I couldn't keep my fork out of the pan. I used Onion Powder. I was maybe still too salty with 1 T salt and I like things salty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This Taco Mix is the best. It is sooo delicious I reduced the salt to two teaspoons and I even switched out the oregano for cilantro. My new wife loves it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Just what I needed! I couldn't see buying pre-packaged taco seasoning mix when I have all the components already in my spice cabinet. This recipe is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Really good, I avoided adding the dried onions. (My own prefrence) But this was just as good if not better than the store bought stuff! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      This is delicious and easy to make in smaller portions, which I did to make "Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat" with rave results. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Made for KK's Mini Cookathon Forum. I double this recipe and decreased the salt also. The smell of this as I was putting into jars was better than any packaged Taco Seasoning I have ever purchased, and I can't wait for Greasy Taco Night to use it. Thank You for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2009

      Very nice, and just to add, one can save a lot of money using this as opposed to buying the sodium filled junk at the store. I doubled the recipe and it was enough to fill perhaps a small plastic container. Noted that I made recipe 4957 with this (Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat) and the chicken provided an easy and very flavorful meal with some basic guacamole, Veronica's Easy Spanish Rice, recipe 37,638, and fresh tortillas from our local Central Market ( a FW/D gem).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      This is excellent! I will never use packet taco seasoning again! I made "Mexican Stuffed Shells" (Mexican Stuffed Shells (Oamc)) and my family loved the flavor. Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      I was so tired of packaged taco seasoning envelopes that only tasted like salt -- and way too much of it -- that I was happy to find this recipe. I didn't know if my eat-on-the-run family would notice the change, even though I certainly thought it was a great improvement, but they did and make a point of mentioning how much they liked it. I haven't bought taco seasoning from the store since. It's great, thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      great love having it on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      For me, this was perfect! Not too much zing but plenty of flavor. My husband, who prefers zippy things, complimented me on it and the kids all had extra helpings. Definitely will keep this one on hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Best seasoning around for taco meat! Absolutely perfect- I just put in a dash of red pepper flakes to keep the heat mild for our toddler, but other than that, followed recipe exactly. This got rave reviews at a party from people who claim to not care for Mexican food! Excellent with crock pot chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Excellent taco flavor. The only thing I changed was decreasing the salt to 1 tablespoon, which worked well for us. I seasoned some chicken and beef tonight for use in tacos and a Mexican pizza. Just wonderful flavors all around. Thanks CB. Made for Zaar Stars :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bulk Taco Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.1
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    25%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11661.8 mg
    485%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.1 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 18.8 g
    75%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes