Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bulgur Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bulgur Salad

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2011

      Simple and perfect picnic salad! Used as many fresh locals ingredient as possible. Part of the standard paprika was replaced with Spanish smoked paprika (1/4 teaspoon). Ketchup for tomato paste. Fresh mint from the garden! Lemon cucumbers and standard cucumbers were added. Tossed in a few Turkish? olives-or maybe they were Italian. <<<--I forgot. Red peppers were added last because I like bell peppers only if they are super crunchy. I'll try with quinoa next time not that we are gluten-free but just to try it for fun! Thanks for posting! Loved the salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      So good. I made ours gluten free using cooked quinoa in place of the bulgur. I used sweet onion instead of red, a good canned tomato paste, orange bell pepper as we prefer it to the other bell peppers, Cortas pomegranate molasses, flat leaf parsley, sweet paprika, unrefined extra virgin olive oil, sea salt & freshly ground pepper, to taste, plus the rest of the ingredients. I would make this again. Made for, SEPTEMBER NA/ME TAG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      I used half of the oil, subsituted lemon juice for the molasses and still the flavour was really nice and light. I added cucumber and tomatoes to the salad as well. The serving size is closer to 4 than to 2, I would say. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2014

      I absolutely love Bulgur and this salad was delish. I love all the additions to the salad; especially the pomegranate molasses. I don't get to use this ingredient very often, but it adds such a nice sweet/sour taste to dishes. So easy to make and so very healthy for you. Made for the Winner of the Treasure Hunt - Sweet December tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      I want to start by saying that I know this is meant to be a cold salad, however, it's now mid January on the Canadian prairies with today's high temp of -39. I served this if not hot very warm and was very happy with it. Had to skip the molasses as it's not available anywhere remotely near me and also needed to use dried mint. All of that being said, I loved every bite of this delicious dish. I didn't add anything else and didn't really miss adding more veggies. If it were summer that might be different. Every time I have bulgur I'm reminded of how much I like it and think that I should be using it more often. This was no exception. Made for awald's Treasure Hunt win in the Sweet December 2013 event. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2012

      The only thing I changed when making this salad was to leave out the mint (I'm not a big fan there!), although another time I might add it to part of the salad, since my other half loves it! Definitely a great salad for warm weather, & I'll be making it again as summer approaches! Thanks so much for posting it! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe}

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2012

      I loved this salad! It's healthy, filling and colorful. I used a bit more fresh mint and cut the amount of olive oil in half. I liked the add-in ideas at the end, so I added some cucumbers. I served this with mini pitas and black olives. Thanx for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bulgur Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (180 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 564.4
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    45%
    Total Fat 28.6 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 96.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.6 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 18.0 g
    72%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pomegranate molasses

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes