Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bulgur Pudding With Honey and Dates Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bulgur Pudding With Honey and Dates

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2011

      This recipe is quick, easy and delicious! I also modified this recipe to include soy milk and pecans. All of the various options given by "Engrossed" sound delicious! I need more BULGUR!! Thanks for all of your yummy recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      It was super easy and a very nice change for dessert. We preferred it chilled and it was even better then next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      I love this and my grandchildren love this! I have a 5 gallon bucket of bulghur(don't ask) and this recipe is more than welcome in my slim repetoire of recipes using bulghur. I used soy milk instead of dairy and pecans instead of walnuts and sultanas instead of dark raisins and it was just wonderful. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

    • on May 15, 2008

      I made this for my mom and I, for a morning treat. A treat it was indeed- so simple, and quick enough for a school day, yet so creamy and comforting! I halved it, getting two filling servings plus a leftover square (which is tasty as well, I'm eating it now!). I thought it would be overly sweet for breakfast, so I halved the amounts of dates and walnuts, only used about 1 Tbsp agave nectar (great sub for honey) and a small handful of dried cranberries in place of currants. This was just perfect! I'd like to have this again and am sure I will! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This was warm, spicy and wonderful. I didn't have raisins or currants on hand, so used dried apricots with the dates instead, which was lovely. It reminded me a little bit of the Indian Pudding dessert at Durgin Park Restaurant in Boston, though that is cornmeal-based and uses molasses -- but similar general type of pudding. Anyway, Engrossed, you've posted another winner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Delicious! I expected it to be over-sweet with the dates, but it was just right. We didn't have any ice cream, but we should have because that would have been perfect. We had some hot (the batch served my big family generously since its too rich to eat a huge portion), and made a few, cold squares. Those were tasty too, but it was better hot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      This is a delicious, comforting hot cereal. I made this as written with candied ginger instead of ground and no raisins. After making, I put in individual containers and heated them up for breakfast for 6 mornings. Added vanilla coffee creamer for an added twist. Really nice change from oatmeal, more texture and very filling. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bulgur Pudding With Honey and Dates

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 364.3
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    34%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 3.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 122.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 35.1 g
    140%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites