Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / BULGOGI (marinated grilled beef) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    BULGOGI (marinated grilled beef)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2001

      All I have to say is Mmmmmmmm..... tastes just like my aunts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2001

      I have been looking for a Bulgogi recipe for years. I had one when I cam back from Korea, but the notebook with all my Korean resipes got lost somewhere along the way. This sounds exaactly like the recipe I used, except that the beef called for in mine was skirt steak, and we used no kiwi. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2001

      Excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      Great recipe! The secret is the kiwi as it acts to break up the fibers in the meat making it softer. I've heard of recipes that call for cola or mango as it does the dame thing. I used beef ribs & grilled it. Everyone raved over it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      doubled sauce and soaked steaks in marinade for 1 and 1/2 hours. was veryyyyy tender!! used new york steaks. yummy yummy! my man wasnt as keen on this as i was though. that was my only disappointment. i absolutely loved all the sesame seed taste in it!!! thanks a bunch Kev!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      This was a Doozy! I used venison tenderloin ....tis the season. The meat was melt in your mouth tender. The flavor was very nice. Served with Jasmine rice will do this one again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      This was good but WAAAAAAAAY too garlicky for my taste. I give it a 3 but my husband gives it a 4. Tasted good with kimchee and white rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      We discovered Korean food on a holiday a few years again and love it. Hubby and Little Miss (DD) really enjoyed this recipe. I don't eat red meat, so I can't comment on the flavour but the marinate smelt yummy and the aromas was wafting around the house while it was cooking. It was very easy to prepare, I had to leave out the kiwi food because I didn't have any at home, but I would have tried it if I had it at home. The only thing I wasn't sure about was did I discharge the onions or did I need to cook them with the beef. I cooked them with the beef and hubby enjoyed them as well. Served it with Broccoli & Almond With Lemon Butter - Thank you Kevin Callison.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      This was really, really, really good! I only had about an hour to marinate but that didn't stop my steak slices from packing a wollop of flavor. Went great with some fried rice for a quick weeknight dinner...will definitely use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      very good recipe i spent a year in korea and this is just as good as what I used to buy at the local korean canteen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      This was absolutely wonderful! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      This was fantastic! I doubled the recipe to make it for a dinner party of 6 and everybody loved it. I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      This is great! The marinade makes the beef very tender. Freezes well. I'm having the leftovers at lunch today. This one will go into my regular rotation. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      Absolutely a must try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      I decided to try this recipe because it seemed the simplest of those I had browsed through. I have made bulgogi in the past, but had not found a good recipe. I have one now. I omitted the sesame seeds (taste preference) and added multi colored sweet pepper strips. It was so tender and the beef melted in your mouth! This is not a spicy recipe, another reason I chose, as I had young children eating it. I will definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for BULGOGI (marinated grilled beef)

    Serving Size: 1 (466 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2135.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1902
    89%
    Total Fat 211.3 g
    325%
    Saturated Fat 82.8 g
    414%
    Cholesterol 269.6 mg
    89%
    Sodium 2591.3 mg
    107%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 19.2 g
    76%
    Protein 30.1 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites