Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bulgogi (Korean Beef) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bulgogi (Korean Beef)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2009

      This was delicious! I love the sweet-spicy thing going on. I used 1.30lbs beef but followed this recipe exactly with the intent of having sauce. I added some chili sauce to the marinade, subbed splenda and splenda brown sugar. I marinated beef and green beans together for 3.5 hours and added sliced onions while cooking. I think the pepper makes this. Can't wait to make this again especially when I have more veggies on hand. Served with sesame noodles. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Bulgogi is a huge hit in our house! I especially love that is an easy make-ahead meal. I mix up the marinade, meat, and veggies in a large ziploc bag (I do this the morning of or the night before), and store in the fridge until cooking time. Then, it is a snap to get dinner on the table! :) Oh, and I usually double the amount of marinade so that there is enough to fully saturate the meat and veggies. Plus, it is nice to have a little extra "sauce" to go over the rice. YUMMY! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Best Bulgogi recipe EVER!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      This was fantastic! I made up the marinade the night before and just threw everything in a pan when I got home from work the next day. DH said this is his new favorite dish! I plan to make a few batches as OAMC to have on hand for a quick meal. Made for PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Cooked this for my mum & stepdad with a fresh green salad. Simple to make and very tasty. Love that you can add whatever for variations in flavour. Nice one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      I have never had Bulgogi before so I am not sure if I cut my veggies right-It was delicious regardless. I doubled the amount of marinade and I used oyster mushrooms, red peppers, snow peas, and broccoli. At first you taste the sweetness and then the black pepper gives it a nice bite. This was perfect served over steamed rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      I love this bulgogi recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Just the taste I was looking/craving for. I omitted the onions and the assorted vegetables and instead threaded the strips on skewers and broiled them. Served this with Pork Fried Rice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bulgogi (Korean Beef)

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.3
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    18%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 87.9 mg
    29%
    Sodium 798.0 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 13.8 g
    55%
    Protein 34.6 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes