25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Bulgogi is very easy to make, it is tender and has a good flavor. You must definitely sever this with sticky rice as s'kat says. And while I LOVE Kimchi, those of you that don't know what these is best try a taste of it before you buy a entire jar! We buy Kimchi by the gallon, truly.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J December 28, 2001

This is very tender and flavorful.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stephanie Nuttman June 20, 2002

Ironically I submitted my family's version of this dish before I looked around. lol This is a much classier sounding version. We just used whatever cut of beef was cheep and easy to slice. I will have to try this one out. And as far as kimchee, the fain of tast-bud may prefer a lightly seasoned cabage salad. yum

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KookieMomster January 18, 2002

This was fantastic - served it with kimchi, rice, and sesame spinach. Followed the recipe exactly and let the meat marinate at room temp for about an hour. Delicious!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mplsgirl January 09, 2010

My family loved this!!! One thing though: it was a little salty. next time I'll use less soy sauce. Maybe two big tablespoons. Otherwise, rock on!! Mashisael. ^_^

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
negautrunks April 18, 2004

This was really good. We marinated it for about an hour and then cooked it on the BBQ. My husband loves Korean food and rated this a 10. Thanks Skat!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Bailey September 21, 2003

Easy and authentic - tasted just like what we had at the Korean BBQ. I only marinated maybe 1 hour, and grilled outside.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marmish July 25, 2003

Very good! I used flank steak cut against the grain. A tip for slicing meat very thin (giving the most flavor per piece!) - freeze the meat just enough so that is is firm but malleable. It makes slicing thin very easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JeanT March 20, 2014

Very, very good. This tastes like the bulgogi I've had at Korean restaurants. I used rib-eye, which in my opinion made it more flavorful, Chinese sesame oil instead of Korean, and marinated overnight. Ultimately, I will be adding this to my regular rotation: you get all the deliciousness of bulgogi without the grossness of smelling like BBQ all night for a half hour meal.

YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melilia January 15, 2011
Bulgogi: Korean BBQ