Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Bulgogi (Korean Barbecued Beef) Lettuce Wraps Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Bulgogi (Korean Barbecued Beef) Lettuce Wraps

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2013

      I was sure I had rated this previously, but apparently not. It's a wonderful dish. I add mushrooms to the marinade and cook them with steak. I think tofu would work well too in terms of bulking out the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      This was great we usually order this at one of our favorite restaraunts but wanted to try it at home. So simple and wonderful! Also we eat these with thinly sliced red onions and Kimchee (that's how it was served at the rest) and it is very flavorful with a little kick from the kimchee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Five stars! Not only did my family enjoy this recipe, my co-workers did as well! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      I made these for my lunches during the week for a refreshing change pace. The flavors are awesome, but I must say this was not a "sit at your desk" lunch as they were a tad difficult to assemble. I will definately make these again either as written for dinners, but perhaps a "desk lunch" option would be to use a pot roast beef marinated overnight in all these wonderful inrediants then cook in a crock pot (marinade included) on low for 8 hours, then shred the beef... portability!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      This was perfect bulgogi. It was great on the grill. I've made it twice and loved it both times - I haven't had bulgogi this good since I lived in Minneapolis 15 years ago!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      Thought this was a good marinade. I couldnt get green onions (never see them in ireland) so i got spring onions which i think are similar. I used cos and iceberg lettuce, and rolled the beef up with a spoon or rice and some chilli sauce in each.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2004

      Awesome. Surprisingly easy to prepare once all ingredients are ready. Crowd Pleaser. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      Thin sliced beef steak acts like a sponge for this deliciously concentrated marinade. I made half the recipe with sirlion stip steak marinated for 4 hours. I had to pan fry the beef, thus missing out on the charred flavor. On the other hand none of the beef juices or marinade were lost. I cooked the steak slices over high heat until no longer red on the outside and removed them to a plate. I reduced the pan liquid by half and spooned the juices over the steak. DH rolled his in Iceberg lettuce and I used Romaine. The pear slices added the magic touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Bulgogi (Korean Barbecued Beef) Lettuce Wraps

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.0
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    43%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1151.0 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh ginger

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes