Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Build Your Own Canadian Cranberry and Herb Turkey Burgers! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Build Your Own Canadian Cranberry and Herb Turkey Burgers!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 28, 2010

      I really wanted to like these. All the ingredients for a really good turkey burger were there. However both my husband and I thought they were absolutely tasteless as a burger in a bun. I was sorely disappointed. In fact, we both ended up throwing our burgers away. However, afterwards, when I was cleaning up in the kitchen, I picked at the remaining burger that was in the skillet without the bun and it was delicious! Really wonderful flavour and great texture. The flavour of the herbs and the cranberries really shone. My advice? Leave out the bun. It dwarfs the flavours of a really good burger. Eat these little treasures on their lonesome. They were fab!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      I had both the ground turkey and the dried cranberries so decided this was the recipe to try. I'm so glad I did! I followed the cooking direction carefully since many times my turkey burgers have been too dry. These were perfect. I served them sans the buns but with bacon bits and melted cheese on top. Thank you French Tart for posting this. A winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Superb burger! I loved the thyme along with the cranberries. I only added Swiss cheese and the suggested cranberry sauce as my toppings. Made for French Tart thank you in Every Day Holiday Tag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      These are amazing and even awesome as leftovers too! I grilled them and served them with some tomatoes, boston red lettuce, and swiss cheese. Everyone loved them and they were so easy. Do you think it would be possible to pre-make a bunch of patties and freeze them and grill them whenever you were craving a burger? Thank you again for another lovely recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      These are yummy burgers. I used fresh bread crumbs. I used sweet Vidalia onion and the dried cranberries. I also added the Canadian bacon, cheese, cranberry sauce, tomato and pickle. This is so tasty and I love the bit of sweetness to this burger. Delish! Made for Family Picks ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Needed an easy burger for Sunday night dinner..found this because we actually had cranberries, and ground turkey. This went together perfectly with the breadcrumb (I used fresh as suggested}..the small onion and fresh sage. I cooked this via the stove top as it was so hot outside, we just wanted to cool off. I added the Canadian bacon, cheese, a touch of cranberry sauce. Very tasty, healthy, and tasted as a mini/Thanksgiving. Will make these again, as we loved the healthfulness of these burgers. Good going, FT! Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      WOW, WOW, WOW!! This recipe is deceivingly simple and so very, very YUMMY!! Just a little onion, a few fresh herbs and some dried cranberries, and you have an AMAZING turkey burger. Hubby also really enjoyed these, as did the kids. This is a definite keeper and one that I will make over and over! Thank you for posting this, FT! Your fellow CAFE ZMAAK Gypsie from ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      FT these were oh sooooo good!! Love the dried cranberries in these! And the herbs - didn't have any fresh so used dried - can't wait to make it again with some fresh herbs! Thanks FT! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Build Your Own Canadian Cranberry and Herb Turkey Burgers!

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.1
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    45%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 59.7 mg
    19%
    Sodium 201.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites