Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffet Beef in Beer (Crock Pot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffet Beef in Beer (Crock Pot)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2011

      Delicious and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      Quick, easy and tasty .... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      super easy, versatile and tasty! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Really good, really easy, we'll be having this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2005

      This was just what I was looking for today. It was a very busy day for me today, and I needed a nice easy recipe like this that I could just set and ignore. This was made for DD and DS since they are the only meat-eaters in the family and they both liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2004

      Very tender steak...followed the recipe to a "T." I also served this over egg noodles. Definately will make again, but will probably add just 1/2 pkg of Lipton Onion soup mix...(I usually end up doing this to all my recipes that call for Onion soup mix). Thanks txgammi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2004

      This was an easy meal for a busy day. I only used about 2 pounds of cubed round steak, but didn't think that the bottle of beer was quite enough liquid. I also added about 1/2 cup of water. Possibly due to the additional water, the gravy didn't thicken in the crockpot. I had to bring it to a boil in a saucepan and thicken with cornstarch prior to serving over my homemade egg noodles. Hubby loved the flavor of this dish, and the house smelled wonderful while it cooked. Next time, I may add some sliced mushrooms and diced onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      VERY easy to make -- and good, too! Served over baked potatoes. Will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2004

      This is really simple and really good. I served mine over egg noodles, and it got excellent reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      What a pleasant surprise to see this recipe. I've had it since 1986, when I got a copy of it at the National Western Stock Show & Rodeo held each year in Denver, Colorado. A cook-off was sponsored by Coor's beer and KLZ radio. The reason I was there was because I was one of three finalists for the cook-off. Vickie Jo Box was the entrant that prepared this recipe, and received second prize in the cook-off. What recipe did I prepare for the cook-off? Well, that's another story, but I did win the cook-off!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffet Beef in Beer (Crock Pot)

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 259.2
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    46%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 82.8 mg
    27%
    Sodium 239.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites