Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Wings

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2003

      I made the sauce but deep fried my wings, drained, then mixed with the sauce. I also added more onion and a little less butter. The onion and oregano definitely made this the best wings we have ever had, topping all that we have had in restaurants, and were the hit of our super bowl appetizers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      This was really good. I left out the oregano and seasoned my wings before cooking them (salt, pepper, garlic powder). I think I should have let them sit in the sauce for about 20 mins before putting them back in the oven. But they were a big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2003

      Maggie, this is a definite winner! After seasoning the wings with salt and pepper, I deep fried them. When they had cooled a bit, I poured the cooled sauce over them in a large zip-lock bag. After staying in the refrigerator for about four hours (I like doing everything possible ahead of time) I dumped them into a large, shallow pan and baked them at 325 degrees for about 45 minutes. They were perfect, with the glaze coating them....not messy. Needless to say, they disappeared fast. Thanks a bunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      The taste is amazing and really warrants 5 stars on taste alone!!! However, I found that the recipe could have been much clearer. For instance, I have seen three different sized bottles of Frank's, and I have no idea which size was to be used, so I guessed on the amounts and made some adjustments. Also, is the minced onion fresh or the dehydrated kind? It makes quite a difference in the amount that should be used. I used fresh wings, and baked them at 425 as suggested until crispy on the outside. This took about 40- 45 minutes per batch (a very full baking sheet). I found when I basted them with the juices, they came out crispier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      Made these for our annual Christmas eve party and they are fabulous! I baked them at 425° for about 45 minutes and they were nice and crispy. I let them cool a bit and poured the sauce over. At party time we reheated them and they were perfect. Thanks so much for posting this, Maggie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Didn't realize I hadn't rated these!! These are the best!! We used fresh wings, half of a 23 oz. bottle of Frank's hot sauce, and fresh vidalia onion. Making them again today for the holiday, and can't wait!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      These were nice and spicy. My guests enjoyed them very much. Will definitely make these again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This recipe saved my wings! I tried to make a different Buffalo Wing Recipe that was supposed to be a health alternative but it had absolutely NO flavor. I looked at my poor wings and was about to throw them out but my teenage son was laughing at me saying I told you so and I couldn't ignore that challenge. I told him I wasn't finished, kept looking and when I saw Chef Dee's photo and your ingredients I knew I had a winner. It was awesome. I really can't thank you enough for saving my wings and my reputation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      Not bad for oven done. In a pinch I would do these again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      I liked the flavor of the sauce a lot but like other reviewers, I got tripped up by the size of hot sauce & fresh vs dehydrated onions. I feel mine would have turned out better if the meat had marinated in the sauce for awhile (& I'd used bigger bottles of hot sauce). My guests liked these but did not go wild for them. Thanks for a very nice recipe, MaggiePA; we'll try it again in the future, with some adjustments (pls. see my rating system).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      Fantastic !!! On a 4lb. pkg of wings, I used a 354 ml bottle of Frank's Red Hot Buffalo Wing sauce, and omitted the onion. Everyone loved them, just the perfect flavour and degree of heat. There is no restaurant or bar that is going to match these wings, I highly recommend this recipe, one of my top 5 !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      Flavor alone warrents a 5 but I agree that the size of Frank's sauce should be included in the ingredient list. I used Denzels's Habenero sauce hot & favulouse, cut the recipe back to 3 wings. I baked the wings for 25 min at 375, Covered them with the sauce and continue to cook for apprz 15 minutes until I saw they were golden - Very tasty easy eye appealing recipe thanks MaggiePA for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2005

      This recipe was AWSOME!! My family loved this!! We will be trying this recipe again and again and again!!! Thank you so much for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      I thought these would be crispy but after putting in sauce and cooking at 300F for another 15 minutes they lost their crispiness but were still ok. Had about half sauce leftover so refrigerated it for another batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      Excellent!! I had a problem deciding how much hot sauce to use, as my bottles are 12 oz., so I used one. I salt and peppered mine as per the review and then baked them for quite awhile. Poured the sauce over and put them back in the at 300 for 15 min. I had 6.75 lbs from Sam's and I had sauce left over. DH said give them a 5 star rating (which he never says about any of my offerings!!) Enough said!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2004

      This is by far the best wing sauce I've ever had (and I'm a wing connoisseur!)My hubby is still raving about how good they are...I used a teaspoon of onion powder instead of the minced and although I doubled the chicken but not the sauce I had extra sauce left for dipping. Thanks Maggie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      Oh my goodness! This was just what this pregnant woman was craving! Excellent recipe--even made extras to give to impromptu visitors. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      OUTSTANDING SAUCE RECIPE! Thank you, MaggiePA! This sauce is perfect! I, like everyone else, made very minor modifications to suit my family's taste. We doubled the minced onion. I like foods spicy and love the flavor of Cajun Chef brand hot sauce (and it is cheap! $0.45 per 6 oz. bottle) so I used Cajun Chef hot sauce. For heat, we added 2 t. Dave's Total Insanity Sauce. (NOT DAVE'S INSANITY SAUCE if you have that I would say more like 1/8-1/4 t.) I added 2 t. white sugar to cut the acidity of my cheap hot sauce choice! :) INCREDIBLE RESULTS! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      This is one of the best chicken wing recipe I have tried! Nice and spicy, just like I like it. Thanks MaggiePA....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1115.0
     
    Calories from Fat 818
    73%
    Total Fat 90.8 g
    139%
    Saturated Fat 22.2 g
    111%
    Cholesterol 291.3 mg
    97%
    Sodium 660.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 69.7 g
    139%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    hot sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites