Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Wing Garlic-Toasted Hoagies! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Wing Garlic-Toasted Hoagies!

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2008

      Yum! I made these with Tyson's breaded buffalo chicken strips (no need for red hot or bbq sauce) and ranch instead of blue cheese. They were delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      This was wonderful, Wildflour!! Instead of the hoagie rolls, I used up some of the Gooey Mozzarella-Garlic Bread that I had and had some leftover baked chicken which I added a little extra spice - cumin, garlic powder, a little extra chili powder to. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Move over Rick, I've found my new addiction! I love buffalo wings and have been on a quest to find other recipes that have the same sort of taste. I've found a salad, a pizza and now I have my favorite sandwich! These are absolutely delicious! Very easy to put together and ready in about 30 minutes. I can't wait to make them again for our next football party. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe, Wildflour! :) We loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      Yum! Both DH and I loved this recipe! Quick, easy, and tasty -- great for a weeknight! Will definitely be adding to the rotation! I used Tyson's fully cooked chicken tenderloins -- one for each hoagie -- instead of the southwest strips -- it worked great! I'll try the strips next time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      The first time I made these my husband took one bite and said "Honey these are better than Quiznos!" :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      These sandwiches are terrific and easy to make too! I left out the bleu cheese and didn't have tomatoes, but they were still excellent. My fiance loved them too. This is definitely a recipe I will be making more often. Instead of hoagie rolls, I used some cheddar and jalepeno buns that I found at the grocery store...they were the perfect compliment for this spicy sandwich. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      Yum-o!!!! I made these for lunch today and they are so flavorful without being horribly hot. I made as posted except I did not add the lettuce and tomatoes at the end. DH and I had ours with blue cheese dressing and DS had his with Ranch. These sandwiches were easy to make and will be a regular at our house ~ thank you for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      Wonderful! These were our supper last night and we absolutely loved them!!!! I used fresh chicken, sauteed in some olive oil. Did not add any chili powder, we live in the western NY area about 60 miles from Buffalo----no chili powder in the wings in this area! Also used ranch dressing in place of the blue cheese dressing(just family preference). These subs were delicious, absolutely delicious--thank you so much for posting this recipe! It has been decided that these MUST be put into the regular menu rotation in more than one place, so needless to say, we'll be having these often! Again--Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      These are so good! I used leftover chicken sprinkled with taco seasoning and forgot the lettuce, celery and salad dressing -- but these were wonderful for supper with fruit salad, chips and ice cream sandwiches for dessert! Thanks for sharing these keeper sandwiches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      I made these to watch the playoff games on Sunday, and all I can say is WOW! These sandwiches are very easy to throw and pack alot of bang for the buck! I used KC Masterpiece Mesquite BBQ sauce for this as that is what I had on hand, and used fresh chicken rather than the Tyson precooked. I will be making these again, probably for the Super Bowl. Thank you for a great variation on chicken wings! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Wing Garlic-Toasted Hoagies!

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 959.1
     
    Calories from Fat 732
    76%
    Total Fat 81.4 g
    125%
    Saturated Fat 43.2 g
    216%
    Cholesterol 180.9 mg
    60%
    Sodium 2108.9 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    southwestern-seasoned chicken breast

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes