Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Wild Wings Spicy Garlic Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Wild Wings Spicy Garlic Sauce

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2013

      I made this just so I didnt have to get out in the yukky weather and as soon as the kids got home, they tore into it and put it on everything from hot dogs to ham and cheese sandwiches to breakfast burritos, I was able to get about a tablespoon to dip celery in before it was gone. Simple to make and so good to eat, just scaled the recipe to make 6 cups, then will try for gallon next. Maybe it will last longer than an hour this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      Awesome!! My husband and I always get spicy garlic wings from BW3 and I think this sauce is even better! We are making it again tonight (second time this week).
      I used 1-1/3 cups Tennessee Sunshine instead of 1 cup of Franks; and butter instead of the oil, and it was delicious.
      We mixed some with BBQ sauce for our son and it was really good too. I'm thinking of trying some with a dash of sesame oil too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      I am a full-fledged Spicy Garlic authority and I agree with schertmark that this is the closest version of BWW's Spicy Garlic sauce. I also (accidentally) found that you can use an egg white instead of a yolk and it turns out just fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2014

      Even BETTER than the original at BWW!!! Made it once and made it 10 more times! I LLLLLOOOOOOVVVVVVEEEEEE it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      Amazing recipe!! I LOVE the buffalo wild wings spicy buffalo sauce and this tastes just like it. I LOVE IT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      we used this on tofu and it worked really well! Tastes like the real thing. The only thing we did different was to cook the sauce a bit more after adding the egg white as we are skeptical of raw eggs - it didn't effect the consistency at all

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2012

    • on December 10, 2012

      This is a great recipe, just as good as BW3's sauce and it's easy to make it spicier (more cayenne or fresh pepper puree) if you like. I love it, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      This came out super tasty. I only used half of the cayenne, and it came out really really spicy. But I tossed the wings to coat them in the sauce instead of dipping them, so that might have contributed to the extra spicy factor. I also added two cloves of garlic that I put through my garlic press, which I think added to the deliciousness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      this is amazing. tastes just like the real thing. I added a little extra garlic, pepper, and franks hot sauce. This is def a keeper. no need to buy sauce from b-dubd now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      If you really like garlic, you can use cloves as well. I did, and I did not regret it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      Care to join me in olfactory drama? Then make this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      I thought this was quite good, a nice sauce for wings and even for chicken on the grill, but I had never had the restaurant verion. My husband LOVES the Spicy Garlic Sauce from BWW so that's why I chose to make this recipe. He says 5 stars for being very close to the restaurant version. I'm so glad I can make this at home, with everyday ingredients I would typically have on hand. I'll definitely be making this one again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      This is right on the money an excellent copycat closes I've ever had thanks for sharing. Great sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

    • on November 11, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Wild Wings Spicy Garlic Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (341 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 513.7
     
    Calories from Fat 466
    90%
    Total Fat 51.8 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 110.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 4000.6 mg
    166%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes