Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Wild Wings Mango Habanero Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Wild Wings Mango Habanero Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2010

      I thought this recipe was a great replica! I make it all the time instead of buying it ;) I found the mango nectar on the juice aisle, in a can. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2011

      I used a cup of habenero sauce and it was perfect. Just like at the restaurant, my hubby's favorite and since moving and the closest one is a 2 hour drive, this has really helped with the cravings!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      Good sauce! Kinda thick and not sure how much habanero sauce too add to get the BW3 taste. Any suggestions?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      This is not even remotely close to BWW mango habanero sauce. There is so much unnecessarily added to this sauce, and anyone who has tasted the real sauce can tell this isn't even similar. As a standalone, this isn't the worst mango habanero sauce I have tried, as a copy cat recipe it isn't even worth trying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2013

      I ate at Buffalo Wild Wings once, and I had this one my wings and I loved it. I can't remember how close of a replica it is, but it is still very tasty. I have found that 3 liquid ounces of habanero is the perfect amount for taste. I adjust the spicyness of the sauce by adjusting the amount of mango nectar I use. The more mango nectar that is added the longer you have to simmer the sauce. The longer you simmer the sauce the more it "cooks" the habanero and the spicier the sauce ends up being. If it a little too hot put in less mango nectar or add in the habanero after a few minutes of simmering the nectar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2013

      I'm perplexed that anyone would be surprised or disappointed that Mango HABENERO wings would be hot. It's a great recipe and very tasty, but the sauce should be a lot thicker. It would be five stars if that was the case. Any way to do that without using corn starch? Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      Not bad, but not quite. The amount of heat is inadequate and it's quite

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2013

      This was a very tasteful recipe, but when I made it, it seemed very thin or runny... Just wondering if anybody has ideas to make it thicker so that it stay on the wings better instead of just running off...?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      This was probably the hottest sauce I've ever made. While the flavor was good, it was too hot for our taste. I don't know if it was because of the brand of Habanero sauce (I used Tobasco brand because I couldn't find the El Yucatan brand at Kroger) or what, but I only used a half a cup of Habanero sauce to two cups mango nectar. I was glad I purchased extra mango nectar because I had to add another cup to the sauce. I even left out the Franks Hot Sauce since it was so hot! Honestly, I didn't care for it but DH kinda liked it. The fumes where almost over-whelming while cooking it too. I have a hot palate, but I don't think I'll be making this one again any time soon. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      This is a phenominal wing sauce. I made this to go with DH's wings last night. So good. We loved it. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Best. Buffalo. Wing. Sauce. EVER! Thanks so much for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Wild Wings Mango Habanero Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.4
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    92%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 507.6 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mango nectar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites