11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I thought this recipe was a great replica! I make it all the time instead of buying it ;) I found the mango nectar on the juice aisle, in a can. Thank you!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ebayaddict2 November 10, 2010

I used a cup of habenero sauce and it was perfect. Just like at the restaurant, my hubby's favorite and since moving and the closest one is a 2 hour drive, this has really helped with the cravings!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jellison Mix January 07, 2011

Good sauce! Kinda thick and not sure how much habanero sauce too add to get the BW3 taste. Any suggestions?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katy Gidge February 02, 2014

This is not even remotely close to BWW mango habanero sauce. There is so much unnecessarily added to this sauce, and anyone who has tasted the real sauce can tell this isn't even similar. As a standalone, this isn't the worst mango habanero sauce I have tried, as a copy cat recipe it isn't even worth trying.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linds6536 January 25, 2014

I ate at Buffalo Wild Wings once, and I had this one my wings and I loved it. I can't remember how close of a replica it is, but it is still very tasty. I have found that 3 liquid ounces of habanero is the perfect amount for taste. I adjust the spicyness of the sauce by adjusting the amount of mango nectar I use. The more mango nectar that is added the longer you have to simmer the sauce. The longer you simmer the sauce the more it "cooks" the habanero and the spicier the sauce ends up being. If it a little too hot put in less mango nectar or add in the habanero after a few minutes of simmering the nectar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jason H. September 28, 2013

I'm perplexed that anyone would be surprised or disappointed that Mango HABENERO wings would be hot. It's a great recipe and very tasty, but the sauce should be a lot thicker. It would be five stars if that was the case. Any way to do that without using corn starch? Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soundcabinet August 19, 2013

Not bad, but not quite. The amount of heat is inadequate and it's quite

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NerdyMagnolia April 25, 2013

This was a very tasteful recipe, but when I made it, it seemed very thin or runny... Just wondering if anybody has ideas to make it thicker so that it stay on the wings better instead of just running off...?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tkoer7777 April 20, 2013

This was probably the hottest sauce I've ever made. While the flavor was good, it was too hot for our taste. I don't know if it was because of the brand of Habanero sauce (I used Tobasco brand because I couldn't find the El Yucatan brand at Kroger) or what, but I only used a half a cup of Habanero sauce to two cups mango nectar. I was glad I purchased extra mango nectar because I had to add another cup to the sauce. I even left out the Franks Hot Sauce since it was so hot! Honestly, I didn't care for it but DH kinda liked it. The fumes where almost over-whelming while cooking it too. I have a hot palate, but I don't think I'll be making this one again any time soon. Sorry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meekocu2 February 04, 2013

This is a phenominal wing sauce. I made this to go with DH's wings last night. So good. We loved it. Thank you for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour May 09, 2012
Buffalo Wild Wings Mango Habanero Sauce