Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Ranch Chicken Dip With Frito Scoops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Ranch Chicken Dip With Frito Scoops

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2010

      I have made this several times for my husband to take to poker games. It is a big hit and there are never left overs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      The dip was very good. I only used 8 oz. shredded cheese and used 1/2 cup hot sauce, but it was very tasty. I recommend eating it while it is very hot and serving it in a dish that can keep it hot. Once it started to cool it lost it's star power.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Yummmmm! I used Station (Not Ranch ;-) )dressing for the ranch dressing, cut the cheddar back to 8 oz but then added about 2 oz blue cheese. The blue cheese added a nice background flavor behind the heat of the hot sauce. I can't imagine this with *more* cheese than I used - and I'm a cheese-o-holic! I stirred 4 oz of cheddar and all the blue cheese in at the 12 minute mark then topped with the remaining 4 oz cheddar later. Ate with club crackers (I don't care for Fritos). Loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      This is seriously good, and so easy to make. It's great with corn chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      This was a big hit . Not being a ranch fan ,i used 1/4cup ranch and 1/4 cup sour cream. I used leftover roasted chicken instead of canned and extra hot frank's sauce. The only thing different I would do next time is add more chicken. I used the left over dip, reheated it and tossed it with some bowtie pasta for lunch the next day...surprisingly good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I loved this dip! My daughter served it at a new years celebration and everyone went wild over it. She served it with the suggested corn chips and it was perfect. Spicy and delicious would be my review...definately worth trying because its great and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      I made a half recipe with the full 1/4 C of hot sauce (I don't think that was too hot) and at least 1 C of shredded chicken. This got mixed reviews - either people really really liked it or else they didn't much care for it. Plus even halved this made a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2004

      This is a delicious recipe. I serve it with chicken biscuit crackers. Also, I make it with blue cheese dressing, or ranch with 1/2 cup blue cheese and cut the cheddar back to 8oz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      This was the best dip i have ever tasted or made. I chickened out and only used 1/8 C hot sauce thinking it would still be spicy but I couldn't taste it at all. I will definetly use the full 1/4 C if not more next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      My friends RAVE about this dip and I have probably given out the recipe at least 10 times or more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Ranch Chicken Dip With Frito Scoops

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 715.7
     
    Calories from Fat 571
    79%
    Total Fat 63.4 g
    97%
    Saturated Fat 32.4 g
    162%
    Cholesterol 176.8 mg
    58%
    Sodium 1248.9 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 32.6 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes