10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made this several times for my husband to take to poker games. It is a big hit and there are never left overs!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smarler77 January 16, 2010

The dip was very good. I only used 8 oz. shredded cheese and used 1/2 cup hot sauce, but it was very tasty. I recommend eating it while it is very hot and serving it in a dish that can keep it hot. Once it started to cool it lost it's star power.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kirbywood July 05, 2009

Yummmmm! I used Station (Not Ranch ;-) )dressing for the ranch dressing, cut the cheddar back to 8 oz but then added about 2 oz blue cheese. The blue cheese added a nice background flavor behind the heat of the hot sauce. I can't imagine this with *more* cheese than I used - and I'm a cheese-o-holic! I stirred 4 oz of cheddar and all the blue cheese in at the 12 minute mark then topped with the remaining 4 oz cheddar later. Ate with club crackers (I don't care for Fritos). Loved it! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 April 19, 2008

This is seriously good, and so easy to make. It's great with corn chips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlwaysAl February 07, 2008

This was a big hit . Not being a ranch fan ,i used 1/4cup ranch and 1/4 cup sour cream. I used leftover roasted chicken instead of canned and extra hot frank's sauce. The only thing different I would do next time is add more chicken. I used the left over dip, reheated it and tossed it with some bowtie pasta for lunch the next day...surprisingly good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gaila February 06, 2008

I loved this dip! My daughter served it at a new years celebration and everyone went wild over it. She served it with the suggested corn chips and it was perfect. Spicy and delicious would be my review...definately worth trying because its great and easy to make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mil2lin February 05, 2007

I made a half recipe with the full 1/4 C of hot sauce (I don't think that was too hot) and at least 1 C of shredded chicken. This got mixed reviews - either people really really liked it or else they didn't much care for it. Plus even halved this made a lot.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4Susan February 23, 2006

This is a delicious recipe. I serve it with chicken biscuit crackers. Also, I make it with blue cheese dressing, or ranch with 1/2 cup blue cheese and cut the cheddar back to 8oz.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel October 27, 2004

This was the best dip i have ever tasted or made. I chickened out and only used 1/8 C hot sauce thinking it would still be spicy but I couldn't taste it at all. I will definetly use the full 1/4 C if not more next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
froggerway October 23, 2004

My friends RAVE about this dip and I have probably given out the recipe at least 10 times or more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NC Jen October 11, 2004
Buffalo Ranch Chicken Dip With Frito Scoops