Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Popcorn Chicken Bites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Popcorn Chicken Bites

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2010

      We loved these -- they were the perfect snack for us to eat while watching football on TV. I made them exactly as directed, but since some other reviewers stated that they weren't that hot/spicy, I not only put the hot sauce in the batter, but also tossed them in some hot sauce after they were done frying. I loved the taste of the scallions in the blue cheese dip!! So delicious!! Thanks for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      Great poppers, crispy and puffy, the pancake mix works really well on this recipe. However, like all the other reviewers have said before, I will also say; they don't turn out spicy. Maybe omitting the hot sauce from the batter but tossing the bits in hot sauce after frying would help the issue.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      these fry up really nicely,next time i will have to use a hotter brand of hot sauce.They were good,but not ver spicy.Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I made this recipe with regular size chicken tenders. The coating was good on the tenders, however, I did use the Hot sauce - but you couldn't taste it. I neglected to realize that I probably needed to increase the amount of hot sauce -though I'm still not sure why. Seems to me hot is hot and it shouldn't matter. I'll attempt these again though - perhaps the hot sauce is too old - and the fire has gone out :) Guess I' ll try a younger bottle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      this is a very good recipe. delicious, easy and fun to eat,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2006

      I'll tell ya, these are really great. we omit the hot sauce for the kids, but the coating is DELISH! They fry up real nice, not like regular flour does. YUMMMMMY thanks for sharing~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      To quote RR -- "YUM-O!" and totally delish! So easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      I watched Rachel make these yesterday morning on her "Bar Food" episode. We made them last night. Super easy and super good. The kids loved them and so did we.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Popcorn Chicken Bites

    Serving Size: 1 (376 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 775.0
     
    Calories from Fat 340
    43%
    Total Fat 37.8 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 109.7 mg
    36%
    Sodium 2000.8 mg
    83%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.5 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 44.1 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites