Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Hot Wings-Anchor Bar Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Hot Wings-Anchor Bar Style

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2011

      Delicious! I gave mine a thin coating of corn starch before I fried them just to form a thin crust and they were very very good. Thanks for the recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      I got this exact recipe about 20 years ago printed in my local paper in Los Angeles stating that these wings were the real thing. I dunno about the real thing, but damn good and I have been making these wings ever since. I just absolutely love this recipe. The one thing that really puts it over the top to me is the vinegar that gives the sauce a nice flavor. I ordered Anchor's wing sauce years ago to compare and I actually like mine better...go figure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      These were perfect! DH loves his hotwings and beer but is laid up and can't get out to his favorite pub. Never made these before but wanted to give him a treat.. He said best he ever tasted. These and a 6 pack = heaven. And we live in Buffalo! Thanx for posting...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Made this recipe for our non traditional Christmas dinner. It was finger lickin' good! I did find that the skin on the first batch of wings I took out of the oven softened up a bit, so I turned up the heat to 400 degrees and cooked the second batch 18 minutes...they came out crispy and perfect! Thanks for posting your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      I signed up at recipezaar just to rate this recipe. These wings are great! I didn't vary a thing from this recipe. A friend of mine told me there are no good buffalo wings in NJ, and he indicated that "authentic" buffalo wings require a 2-step cooking process..frying then baking. He noted the true, original anchor bar wing recipe included Frank's. I was curious, so I google'd and found this recipe. I never been to Anchor Bar, but I cannot imagine their wings beating this recipe. Like I said, great recipe; not too much heat, but plenty of flavor. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      Wonderful, easy, delicious wings! What more could you ask for? Followed this exactly, except for mine I adjusted to the cayenne pepper sprinkled on to a high level. (But I love really, really hot wings!) This was perfectly hot enough for everyone else, and doesn't need to be adjusted. I did pan-fry and then wisked right into the oven! Just wonderful and will look forward to enjoying these many times over! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* July 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Hot Wings-Anchor Bar Style

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1530.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1058
    69%
    Total Fat 117.5 g
    180%
    Saturated Fat 41.0 g
    205%
    Cholesterol 513.8 mg
    171%
    Sodium 5163.3 mg
    215%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 108.9 g
    217%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes