Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Buffalo Chicken Wing Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Buffalo Chicken Wing Dip

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2009

      Being near the home of the original Buffalo Chicken Wings from the Anchor Bar in Buffalo, NY - I, of course, made this using 1 bottle of Anchor Bar wing sauce instead of hot sauce. Tastes exactly like the Buffalo Wings we get there! A note: I skip the shredded cheese. I use shredded chicken breasts, 1 bottle Anchor Bar wing sauce, 2 pkg cream cheese, 1 bottle ranch salad dressing, and 1-1/2 cups very good quality crumbled bleu cheese. The Anchor Bar sauce and the bleu cheese crumbles are really what makes this dip. I put all the ingredients into a crockpot and bring the crockpot with me when bringing this to potluck events. Sometimes I will triple the amount of chicken and make "chicken wing salad" for sandwiches or wraps. Super yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      I've been making this dip for over a year now, and procrastinated in rating it. It's absolutely delicious! Usually I don't add as much Frank's, just because my family can't handle it. I also serve the celery on the side, and use whatever shredded cheese I might have in the house. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      I've had about 20 people ask me for this recipe already. Best when just out of the oven. Whole bottle of Frank's hot sauce is a bit much. Perfect with 3/4ths of a bottle. I don't use the celery. FANTASTIC dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Excellent. Simple. Pretty cheap to do and fast. The only way I think it would benefit is if it were kept on low in a slow cooker for dipping all night long. Keeping it warm is critical. I think it would also be fine with more celery if you're serving it with tortilla chips. I used Renee's Ranch Dressing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I pretty much use the same recipe for my chicken wing dip- everyone requests it for parties! and its always gone so fast. I make a few changes tho- I don't put celery in the dip, i just serve it with it. and i layer my cream cheese on the bottom and put the chicken mixture over it- I find the cream cheese always clumps up anyway. I also use mozzarella for mine, and layer it on top as well as in the dip. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Excellent party dish! This was a HUGE success at the party I brought it to. Two things I did different: used ranch dressing instead of blue cheese and also reserved the celery for dipping instead of chopping it up and including it in the mix. Thanks for sharing! I plan to make it again for an office potluck at the end of this month!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      I make this all the time and it is sooooo addictive. I use 2 cans of the Tyson chicken breast, a whole bottle of Hooter's hot wing sauce, ranch dressing, and leave out the celery. It can be somewhat greasy after baking so I like to dab a paper towel to get rid of some of that. Great recipe :o)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      I have made this recipe several times except I use 2 large cans of chicken and put in all in a crock pot. I put it on high for a couple of hours and then turn down to low. When serving, I put on warm. It is always a big hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      I used 1/2 bottle of Frank's Red Hot Buffalo Wing Sauce and bleu cheese dressing. I really liked the taste. The only drawback for me was the amount of oil that was on top the dish. I dabbed a paper towel over the top to absorb some of it. All in all it was good and I'll be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      I agree that this recipe should call for Frank's Red Hot only! It's the only way to get the true Buffalo flavor. Tabasco would ruin it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      This recipe should call for franks red hot sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      I made this for Thanksgiving appetizers, and everyone loved it. We used lowfat cream cheese and substituted greek yogurt for the ranch and added bleu cheese crumbles. It was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      Add more chicken than the recipe calls for but either way so good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      Everybody devoured it - big hit for Christmas Eve! I opted to use 2 cans of chicken (so much easier) drained and shredded. I left out the celery. I used a bottle of 'lite' bleu cheese dressing and about 3/4 of a bottle of Frank's Buffalo Wing style hot sauce. Served with scoops!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      This is the best dip ever! I've been making it for years and thought I'd already rated it but hadn't. I used to bring it to football tailgates and is now a favorite anytime!

      BEST DIP EVER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      My son made this for our Christmas Eve party and it was fabulous. I'm going to make it for the New Years Eve party but will tweak it a bit. I found the cheese on top was too hard when cooled so will cook mine in crock pot and keep it on warm when finished. I will also use ranch dressing with bleu cheese crumbled into it and use 1/2 bottle of Frank's red hot sauce.. I will also add some fresh garlic when cooking the chicken breast because we love garlic chicken wings. Will serve with celery sticks [on the side], bagel chips and tortillas chips. This dip tastes just like Wings N More medium garlic wings without the horrible mess. Yay!

      Thanks to Parsley and all the great suggestion from the reviewers. This is just what I've been looking for. Okay, I think I better try out a batch [right now] before New Years Eve to make sure it tastes right. LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      This was absolutely delicious and took no time to put together. I halved the recipe and used 1/4 of a bottle of Frank's Red Hot and it still had plenty of kick for us. As other reviewers suggested, I dabbed the extra fat floating on top with some paper towels. Instead of serving it as a dip with chips, my family requested to have this on top of white rice which, at first, I thought was beyond bizarre, but I gave it a try and it really was a great combo. Served with fresh celery on the side instead of mixing it in with the chicken. Didn't have any cheddar, so I used Monterey Jack and Kraft Italian cheese blend - yum! Next time, however, I'm going to reduce the amount of dressing which should help reduce the amount of fat floating on top. This recipe is also great for buffalo chicken sandwhiches on toasted hoagies with larger chunks of chicken breast. Thanks for a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Yum! Made this superbowl sunday and it came out so good. I did use all ranch dressing though because im preggo and i cant eat blue cheese ( even though i love it) and i left out the celery because im not a huge celery fan. Came out great though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      I've made several Buffalo Chicken Dip recipes over the years and this was by far the best! I brought this to a party - it didn't last long and garnered many compliments. I also used only about 3/4 of the bottle of Frank's, thought it had a nice kick but wasn't too overpowering. We kept this in a chafing dish to keep it warm, think either this or a crock pot is a must to keep the dip from hardening and separating. Served with chips and celery on the side, as opposed to in the dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      I just made this dip for my sister's baby shower this past saturday. The only changes I made was to omit the cheese and celery, and to use just over half a bottle of hot sauce. I put the dip together friday and then baked it for almost an hour right before the shower. It was a huge hit! I served it with chips and thinly sliced french baguette. I thought it was much better with the bread. The only thing that I didn't like is that oil seperated out of the dip and looked a little unplesant, but the taste more than made up for it! Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Buffalo Chicken Wing Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.8
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    80%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 44.7 mg
    14%
    Sodium 557.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites